We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
980
665
165
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
665
165
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool family room no alcohol dinner buffet excellent location dry hotel minute walk after a long day ticket office visitor center wadi rum mini bar stayed nights breakfast was included triple room ancient city comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Stayed here two nights as part of an organised tour. Clean, comfortable and convenient, only a couple of hundred metres from the entrance to the Siq. Breakfasts were quite comprehensive, and buffet dinners were adequate but nothing special. They don't serve alcohol, but we thought outside the square and (for rather a lot of money) managed to acquire some, with an elaborate plot involving a waiter and a taxi!

I had problems on the first night with wifi on my tablet. After trying unsuccessfully for some time to resolve it, the guy lent me his phone for half an hour so that I could check emails, which was nice of him. My tablet was fine the second night.

Windows were covered with two sets of thick curtains, rather than one thick and one sheer, so to maintain privacy it was necessary to keep them shut during the day as well as at night. In February, with a window open, the room temperature stayed around 18°C — perfect for sleeping, without the need for air conditioning. Beds had thick duvets only — so it was "all or nothing".

A nice range of little bottles of various hues in the bathroom, and face washers, which in my experience are not too common a sight at botels.

If I'm in Petra again, I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrahamWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Excellent location overlooking entrance to Petra, stayed for 2 nights. Plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walk (2 serving alcohol). Comfortable room with view over the mountains behind Petra. Good breakfast buffet with made to order omelettes.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jamesgV5136DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Excelente ubicación, baños mal diseñados aún siendo amplios ya que el vide y el wc están pegados, camas aceptables bastante comodas, la primera noche nos dieron una habitación con cama plegable en la que no se podia dormir luego nos cambiaron a una habitación triple que es lo que habiamos pagado porque nos quejamos, no sirven alcohol, el restaurante aceptable, el personal muy amable.
Excellent location, badly designed bathrooms still being spacious as the video and the toilet are attached, acceptable beds quite comfortable, the first night we were given a room with a folding bed in which we could not sleep then we were moved to a triple room that is what we had paid because we complained, they do not serve alcohol, the restaurant acceptable, the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Exija lo que paga habitación triple es de tres camas no dos mas supletoria
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JESUSBELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while visiting Petra. The room was a little on the small side, but comfortable, clean and had everything that was needed for a short stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and the location was ideal, the visitor centre / entrance to the site was less than 5 minutes walk away and could be viewed from the room. We booked a car and driver to take us to Amman via the King's Highway and the driver was exceptionally knowledgeable and a very effective guide along the route and also willing to take us on slight detours (up Mt Nebo) at no extra cost. If I return to Petra I will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamsamrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Functional, strategically located very near to the Petra entrance. Staff average. We had a triple room, clean, comfy, very spacious with a sofa. Breakfast not bad, price reasonable.

There are some restaurants and shops around.

We ever tried to ask the front desk for delivery to Wadi Rum. The price quoted was rather high as compared to the taxi we found elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews