We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
A Tad Disappointed

We arrived at opening time so it was a little quiet to say the least so we had a coffee to warm up... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tony R
Amazed at how detailed the models all were

Great place, couldn't believe how detailed all the models were. . We were given a quiz sheet on... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2018
Sara W
,
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Read all 298 reviews
  
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
104
92
48
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
92
48
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews model railway train layouts dolls houses video games lego city harry potter old arcade games star wars lego section quiz sheet vintage toys on display rainy day couple of hours penny arcade pac man only criticism
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Great time had by my husband and myself. We will definitely be back for more visits, and bring the grandchildren when they visit us. Lots of fascinating layouts, and toys we remember from our childhoods. The games and simulators to play on were also good, although I can imagine in the main holiday season these are very busy. Our only criticism is the cafe area - we were not at all impressed with the choices/lack of and the small area. We actually left at this point to go elsewhere for a snack and drink.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank sjdyke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

A lot of work has gone it making all the layouts. But expensive we took our two grand kid
cost £31.80 one hour later we were back outside. OK if its raining but I will not be rushing back.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jenson080300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

This was an incredible show of very hard work and ingenuity. Well worth a visit. Things for kids to do, buttons to press. etc

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This was the second time we have visited with our grandchildren. We were very impressed with the exhibition side of things and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On this occasion we were pleased to see they had installed “interactive equipment” which the children enjoyed and made the visit last longer. The downside is the cafeteria. The choice is poor for children and there was no tap water or bottled still water. Given the opening hours we feel that the cafeteria could be better stocked, particularly with children in mind. However we probably will go back but time it better.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank aml574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Visited in December after Christmas. The warehouse was very cold and the place wasn't as big as it seemed to describe in the pamphlet.
It killed a few hours but was definitely not worth the price we paid to get in. The staff weren't overly friendly either.
Kids loved the classic gaming systems.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank claire_readuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews