We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Smelltheflower
Corner of Earth

Location is fine

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 16, 2023
We chose this hotel for its location and good reviews of its breakfast. The room size was acceptable but bathroom was tight. It was indeed just a short walk from the station. However, the breakfast was bordering on bad. The ofuro (public bath) was okay but the toilet cubicle was very, very dirty due to irresponsible guest. Won't go again.

.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Queen Room at the Hotel Dormy Inn Asahikawa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$97
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$298
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$109
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant Premier at the Court Hotel Asahikawa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$81
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$297
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$147
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Asahikawa Toyo Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$100
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$110
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Hotel Route-Inn Grand Asahikawa Ekimae
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Asahikawa
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
60
92
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
92
14
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 172 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Staff at parking is very polite and helpful. Always gave me an excellent impression when I arrived after long distance driving.

The room is not big (not the smallest though) yet functional in every aspect.

Breakfast is so good and is a must have from my opinion. Mostly Japanese with an excellent choices. And the menu changed daily!!! (Many hotels breakfast are identical everyday!!! Even the 5-stars!!) The restaurant staffs are so nice and helpful. My 4 years old daughter always stayed late yet the staff are very accommodating.

The top floor hot spring is so so good. Must go!!

It's facing the train station and a huge Aeon mall. Excellent location.

Room is only available for check-in after 3pm with zero flexibility. That's a bit mean from an international tourist perspective. My flights from Taiwan arrives at 10am at Chitose Airport. After long hours driving to your hotel, a free early check-in would be accommodating. That is common practise for international hotels like Hilton group for returned customers/ club members. I couldn't comment from a local Japanese culture perspective but for customers travelling from far away, certain flexibility would be nice (given their effort reaching your hotel is much more than a Japanese customer).

I am still very very happy with my stay and will come again for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ambamb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

After a week of traveling I found the guest laundry very welcome. Prices were relatively cheap and I used the wifi while waiting for the cycle. The breakfast buffet had a good range of Western and Japanese dishes although all the descriptions were in Japanese only. My room had good facilities, including a fridge, but TV was Japanese language only, even Western programs were dubbed. Desk staff were helpful, but English was not good.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank platypus150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

This is a very good hotel, reasonably priced, and convenient to go anywhere in and around Asahikawa. The room was small, but equipped with all the essentials. The best part is its breakfast. An amazingly wide variety of food is offered, and they change items from day to day. I stayed here for four nights, but I found something new every morning. For someone who does not understand the Japanese language, a brief explanation of the item in English should be appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rsg01657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Only good thing about this hotel is the location. Directly opposite the train station and Aeon Mall. Other than that if you only speak ENGLISH do not stay here. NOTHING in the breakfast buffet is written in English, so for one week I had to "guess" what the items were, apart from the bread and salad!
I wanted to forward my suitcase to Hakodate. The receptionist disappeared and came back with a printed Google translation, saying it was too big, they did not have this service, and there was nowhere close by. Really? I walked my suitcase across the road to YAMATO at the station and in 5 minutes it was paid for and on its way to Hakodate. TWICE I put a "do not disturb" sign on the door, only to find later the cleaners had entered my room, and was told it was an error!
If this Hotel does not want to use English then they should not accept reservations from English only speaking tourists.

Room tip: Do not take a smoking room if that is all they have....they stink!
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAUITRAVELER2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights after a long flight.

The hotel lobby was on the 3rd floor. Quick check in and was assigned a room with 2 single beds. The room was of decent size for 2 persons with 2 suitcases.

Hotel has its own automated parking garage. There is a nominal fee for usage.

Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. One of the best I had in Japan (been to this country countless times).

Location was central like others have mentioned. There is a convenience shop on the ground floor.

Wifi was bad and the signal in room was touch n go. I only wish they gave more pillows. Lol.

Overall pleasant stay and nothing to fault. Will stay here again except for the WiFi signal.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelc679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews