We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
18
86
63
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
86
63
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ribbon close to the train station great location only stayed one night duplex room asahiyama zoo shopping street ramen aeon mall food court comfortable stay buffet breakfast rooms are small car park furano toyota tho
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 177 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the train station and any essentials you will need, clean, comfortable . The staff were not very welcoming or overly helpful when asked about tours. Would recommend based on location.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

We rented a 7 seater Toyota Roxy, it too big so we parked our car at the 24hr Times carpark conveniently located nearby. This hotel located near Asahikawa JR Station connected to Aeon shopping mall. We had a duplex room, 4 comfortable bed and soft pillow. There is a small kitchen available. The room is big and very comfortable for everyone of us. Staff is able to speak English and we purchased our Zoo tickets from the hotel counter. We had all our meal in the food court located inside the Aeon mall and do our purchases in the mall which is tax free.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Picter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a 2 min walk from Asahikawa station and Heiwa Shopping street which is great. The rooms and surrounds have a rather odd smell but tolerable.

Rooms are small, old and slightly dated but doable for a night's stay.

Staff could improve on English skills, which is rather lacking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

The location is convenient to use Asahikawa station but there is no convenience store, restaurant and pub just around the hotel. The restaurant of the hotel is mainly for the breakfast, no lunch and dinner is needed reservation 2 days before.

I've stayed duplex room on the top floor. The 2 rooms are large bed room and living with kitchen, but bath room is same as single room.

Regret to find that both water outlets in the bath room and the kitchen are cranky and the wall of the bath room is fusty.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mits I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We stayed in a twin room for 3 nights from 29 June 2017. The hotel was close to everything – train, bus, shops, and restaurants. The twin room was of a reasonable size (bigger than a semi-double or double room) and had all toiletries, yukata and sleepers that were commonly available in Japanese hotels. The room was well maintained and the wifi was fast. The only comment is that staff spoke little English. However they always tried to help, just needed a little more time to communicate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SKH_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews