We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
9
49
23
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
49
23
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during our 21days tour in Japan.
Spend 10days in hokkaido, covering different city.

Stayed in this toyoko inn for 2 nights. The hotel was just abt 5min walk from Asahikawa station, with a few convenient store nearby.

As we went during snow festival season, there were tonnes of tourists checking into the hotel and the check in took a long time.

Same as other toyoko inn outlet, room is basic, simple but fully functional. Breakfast is adequate.

Recommended for budget travellers

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Stayed in the single room for one night. The location was 5 minutes away from JR Asahikawa station and bus station. The front desk staff could communicate with English and afford detailed introduction of the hotel. Free coffee was served at first floor anytime. The room is not spacious but is enough for a person for staying. Overall, considering the price, I am very satisfied with my stay this time.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yichingchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2015

If you have stayed in Toyoko inn before, you would know all Toyoko inns looks the same and has the same quality of beds and bathroom. This one in Asahikawa is actually pretty decent and really near to the station as well. For USD65 a night, there is really nothing you can complain about - you get your sleep and decent breakfast.

For me, as long as the rooms are clean and not noisy, I am fine with any hotel. This toyoko inn gives me that so I would really like to recommend it to all travelers who are going to Asahikawa. But becareful, there are 2 Toyoko inns in the same area!

The bus station is also situated right in front of the train station, so to get to the famous Zoo, you just need to hop onto one of those buses on Platform 5 (if I am not mistaken) and it takes you all the way to the Zoo! Asahikawa is a peaceful and quiet town. After 7pm, the town gets dark and quiet, but you can still walk around and look for food! Lovely place I would say.

Highly recommended! I always go for their double room so that I get that extra space for my luggages.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Like other Toyoko Inns in which we stay on our trips to Japan, this one delivers great value. It's a short walk from the train station, the bus stop from which to catch the bus to the zoo, and a busy shopping street. Though the rooms are small with no closets (just a clothes bar with 4 hangers and space under the bed for a suitcase), they have all the necessities (desk, fridge, kettle, slippers, robes, soap, shampoo & rinse) for a comfortable stay. The great Japanese breakfast, free computers in the lobby and coin-operated laundry facilities are bonuses.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was as expected - clean and comfortable. Location was a bit further from the station than advertised, but not so far. Biggest downside was very poor breakfast - no juice, no bread, no fresh cooked eggs (there were some for earlier guests), far below what they offer on their website and especially disappointing as we went later following staff advice on missing busy time !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hkwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews