We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kuretake Inn Asahikawa(Asahikawa)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
19
98
116
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
98
116
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin roomopposite the train stationconvenient locationlocation is excellentwalking distanceduring summeraeon mallrooms are smallbusiness hotelshoppingslipperstoyotasizelobby
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 250 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The good point is very near to the JR station. The down point is too small for the twin room. We couldn't open our luggage in the room properly. The breakfast is excellent with the delicious meal.
The coin washing machine is the good idea for the guest.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolasZaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Not much I can about this one. Location is outstanding, opposite the train station. The rooms are small. Typiclal Japanese business hotel. If you stayed in one, you've seen them all. Not even kidding on this one, they're practically all the same. In Asahikawa you do not have a lot of choice since there aren't many hotels and definitely no Western chains...so I would stay there again. Why not. At least it's quite inexpensive.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We stay 2 nights during the shibazakura spring season. We unloading luggages at the back entrance, a security man guide us where we can park our car, 2-3minutes walking distance, the car park fee 800¥ pay to the hotel. The back entrance glass door was not automatic open & heavy so there was a problem for me to push my big luggages into hotel. The lobby sofa was date ;(

Room size, wifi, cleanliness, comfortable of the bed everything was good. Location just opposite Aeon shopping mall was great, we love to shop food department store, crab foods offer after 8pm ;D There was many awesome restaurants around.

I paid offer price for our stay therefore cum the parking fee with this location, definitely we will stay here again if we travel to Asahikawa, recommend to those who want to travel to Biei, Daisetsuzan & etc.

Thanks for the vote if you found this helpful :D



Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ice800908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Looking for just a cheap overnight stay near the station/bus station and car hire office.
This hotel is right next to the new Aeon mall in front of the station.
Twin bedded room was very small with a half window but everything was provided (pyjamas,slippers,fridge etc.)
Great value for money and a perfect location for an overnight stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aichii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

The room is bigger compared to the business hotel I have stayed in Tokyo. It is neat and has all the amenity. The hotel is a bit dated, but overall is ok. It is just opposite JR Asahikawa station, which has AEON shopping till 9pm, so location is excellent. The staff is friendly and can speak English well. The hotel is great for its price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank KuchingSian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews