We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect beach house”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Seaforth Beach, right on your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Seaforth Beach, right on your doorstep
Beautiful Water's Edge Beach, about 300m away from Thalassa Yamaha Piano for the musically inclined
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sunset at Seaforth Beach, right on your doorstep
Beautiful Water's Edge Beach, about 300m away from Thalassa
Yamaha Piano for the musically inclined
Garden View Bedroom - queen sized bed
Clean, compact bathrooms
Seagulls Bedroom - four single beds
Seagulls Bedroom - all bedrooms have similar wardrobes
Rooftops Bedroom - double bed
Mountainview Bedroom - queen sized and single bed
Seaview Bedroom or Living Area - can sleep four on single sofa beds
Kitchen chalk board - a fun way to get in touch or express yourself
Original fixtures like this pantry cupboard add charm
Fun and inspirational signs greet you in the kitchen
The indoor dining area is the perfect space for festive events
Gorgeous vintage decor gives this home a special appeal
The garden patio provides the perfect place for al fresco dining and barbeques
Low tide at one of our gorgeous local beaches
Simon's Town Jetty - yachting, kayaking, deep sea fishing, and whale watching boat trips
Cape Point Vinyards, one of the fantastic local restaurants - visit seaforthvilla.co.za for more
St Georges Street, Simon's Town - full of quaint and quirky shops, galleries and restaurants
Street view from Thalassa, showing entrance to secure public parking
At low tide, all kinds of fascinating sea life can be found in the rock pools at Water's Edge Beach
Night view from the villa, the perfect accompaniment to a glass of Cape Red
Comfy downstairs living area, with seating for 10, satellite TV and a beautiful sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaitlina6...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect beach house ”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Seaforth villa is the perfect beach house - the decor is beautiful, the location is fantastic, and the views are fabulous. This place is right near Boulder's Beach in Simon's Town, which is an amazingly beautiful beach, complete with penguins In addition, renting this property gives you access to a quiet private beach. There are also many little beaches if you walk down the boardwalk. There is a full kitchen at the villa, and is self-catering, which is great for hanging out with family. However, there is also a restaurant just across the way, and town is about a 10-15 minutes, which makes it easy if you don't feel like cooking. The best thing is the little espresso shop about a one minute walk on the way to the beach. I have stayed here several times and I will definitely be back. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_M...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, fantastic accommodation, everything you could possibly want for a Cape peninsula holiday!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The location of this house is idyllic. Very close to the famous Boulders Beach, with lots of lovely opportunities for enjoying the ocean or touring the peninsula.

There is a restaurant, emergency grocery stall, coffee shop and home-made ice-cream kiosk all within a minute's walk (and I am not exaggerating).

This house is well-equipped to accommodate a host of people. The kitchen is superbly equipped with a fantastic gas oven and hob. What is probably of more importance, there is a huge amount of fridge space for drinks and whatever you need. It's facilities are well-maintained. There are plenty of bathrooms etc. There is an upstairs and downstairs living area, both of which have amazing views and are great areas to relax in.

There is a lovely outside area for al-fresco dining, with a retractable awning and the table/s can be configured to accommodate different numbers of people.

The house is close to Simonstown Main road, which has a lots of lovely little shops and restaurants to explore.

I will definitely make use of this house again,and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Barbara, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonsil...
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great house, Great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful long weekend at Seaforth Villa. The beautifully furnished house has everything you need and more. The views from the window make you want to stand there all day - but there are so many lovely places to go so you don't:-)
Watching the penguins waddling down the road was a treat too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We do love our penguins! Thank you for the review, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home in great location”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our American family of 13, which included three teenagers, spent a magical three weeks vacation at the Villa over the festive season. It was everything we hoped for - and more. A delightful holiday home overlooking one of the finest beaches on the Peninsula, the house is fully equipped with all one could need. The owners, Penny and David, went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable and the housekeeper Ivy was a delight, seeing to our every need. We would highly recommend the Villa to anyone looking for that unforgettable beach vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Graham, it was a delight to host your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettW144...
1 review
“Amazing venue, amazing location”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Everything was amazing at the venue. Grown ups were happy, kids were happy, beach was across the road. Only "negative" is the length of time that was taken to release my deposit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Brett, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies about the deposit but that was out of our control.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tompugh81
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic and homely”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Coming from London with my wife and our young son, we were delighted with our stay at Thalassa. We spent our days on the beach and eating seafood in Simon's Town and couldn't have asked for a more relaxing week!

The house was fully equipped with everything one could want for a beach holiday and was both beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The added advantage of Thalassa is that the beach is extremely close and we made the walk on a daily basis with a young baby in a pram. Needless to say, our son absolutely loved the penguins down at Water's Edge beach.

It was a lovely, relaxing place to stay and we would highly recommend it to friends and family. Coming from the UK, Penny was extremely helpful and made all the booking and arrival extremely straightforward so we had peace of mind from the moment we arrived at Cape Town Airport

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed landlord
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you, Tom. So glad your family enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoMilesLe...
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate Family Beach Holiday House!”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Seaforth Villa is the perfect accommodation for families with young children who want to be close to the beach. The walk to Water's Edge beach took less than 5 minutes, and we would make multiple trips each day. In the morning to swim / play, and again in the evening to relax and watch the sunset, or if the tide was low, to go rock pooling. We would often meet some of the penguins on our walk.

The house itself is sunny and spacious, with all the entertainment you could want - Wi-Fi, satellite TV, games consoles, board games, books, magazines, snorkeling gear, boogie boards. There is also most amenities - a never ending supply of towels, extra linen, washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, barbeque, tons of cutlery and crockery, Ivy the fantastic housekeeper...and even an ice-maker!

A 20 minute drive over Ou Kaapse Weg took us into town for museums and shopping, or a super efficient shuttle service took my husband and his mates to the start of the Argus Cycle Tour when he stayed at Seaforth Villa on a previous occasion.

Our stay at Seaforth Villa was truly memorable - I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Small outside area.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you, Jo. We do try to make things easy for our Argus visitors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing