We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment in fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Balcony
Open plan kitchen
Living room/bedroom
Double Bed
Well-sized kitchen
Stove and oven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nikkigee9...
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Shaun’s apt for 10 days and easily could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed it here. The apartment was modern, spotless and had everything we needed. Shaun was great at keeping in contact before we arrived and was very helpful when we met him, giving us lots of information about the resort: nearest supermarket, restaurant recommendations etc.
I would absolutely recommend this apt to anyone and if we come back to South Africa again (which hopefully we will), we will definitely stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Thanks for your great review Nikki. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you come visit us again anytime. Kind regards
Shaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go685274
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central plac!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice place. Very central. 5 minutes walk to boulder beach with the penguins. Great view from the balcony. Very nice host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying in my Simons Town apartment and being great guests. Hope you come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwwooldri...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic sea viewing apartment”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was initially wary given how cheap the nightly rate was however upon arrival it was clear that these apartments are boxing several belts above their price bracket. With a fully fitted modern kitchen, clean + tidy living space, balcony sea views, fantastic location minutes walk to Boulders Beach, and a very agreeable rate it gets 5 stars from me and I thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Hi Peter, thank you for your great review. Kind regards Shaun Butler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari672...
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying in my Simons Town apartment and for being great guests. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing