We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
105
91
48
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
91
48
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldal lakegames roomrecreation roomterrace gardenvalley viewsuperb locationbreakfast and dinnerpeaceful locationa wonderful staygreat hospitalitythree nightsnice propertymain marketdharamshalaamenitiesstrawberry
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 312 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

1) Inspite of booking a super deluxe the room was nothing less than a lodge! Upon complaining to the manager we were given a little decent looking room.
2) No waiters bother to attend to you when having a meal! I'm surprised at such good reviews for such a shoddy service!
3) The website says free internet but was told at the reception that it's chargeable!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Savita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Asia Health Resorts & Spa...

Firstly I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls experienced with the facilities and service during your stay.
We provide super deluxe room according to booking . According to market here internet is chargeable. We have a very courageous staff working with us however the inconvenience made to you during your stay, we shared your feedback regarding with the respective team members. We assure you of our constant endeavor to maintain and further improve upon our services, and regret the inconvenience caused if any.

Looking forward to welcome you soon and try to show you our improvement.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

The resort is located in a quieter neighbourhood, 5-6 kms away from the main square and the Dalai Lama temple. It is smallish, with 10-15 rooms. The rooms are comfortable with complimentary tea maker, ac/ heater and balconies overlooking the street or the valley. We enjoyed the grilled trout at the restaurant, apparently a chefs special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank leftyshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Asia Health resort & Spa------

It was pleasure to see your positive review of your stay with us and for taking out time to share your experience. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and services of the hotel.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asia Health Resorts & Spa!
Best Regards,
Sanjay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Excellent location. Superrrb View from the room. Courteous Staff. The owner stays in the same locale. He always his watchy eyes over the things, food & staff. Clean / Decent rooms. Food is good overall - though was expecting a bit of large spread. No starters with Dinner taking into consideration the costs charged.
There was renovation happening when we checked in to which the owner informed us that there gonna be a bit of noise pollution till 8.00 pm.
I have seen him talking with majority of guests for the feedback - soft spoken guy.
Overall, good bet to stay with.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms on the upper floor. You will never forget the view you get from those ones !
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Asia Health resort & Spa------

It was pleasure to see your positive review of your stay with us and for taking out time to share your experience. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and services of the hotel

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asia Health Resorts & Spa!
Best Regards,
Sanjay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

This hotel has a very good location as it has a valley view facing rooms available. Hotel serves good food and the dining staff at the hotel is very very friendly. Spa needs to be improved a bit. Hotel offers a heated swimming pool facility but due to cold climate the system doesn't work and hence hotel management should think up on it by making it a in-door swimming pool. Over all a decent experience it was to stay at this hotel. Extra person charges that hotel is charging is bit on higher side as compared to its peers, which needs to be reduced.

Room Tip: Should ask for valley facing rooms only while booking the stay.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pradeephuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Asia Health Resorts & Spa...
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our swimming pool is temperature control. Our price similar to market.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asia Health Resorts & Spa!
Best Regards,
Sanjay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Dharamsala is great Locations and Nature of Valley .Four days excursions of Dharamsala . remain of Asia Health Resorts and Spa. booked a family suite and a luxurious space for three evenings All the rooms confronting the valley. Had a decent involvement with the staff . Supper buffet awesome and ought to be taken dependably. Being a resort and far away, no close by eateries accessible. Dinning place area, swimming pool temp controlled. Experience is great a debt of gratitude is in order For Bonzo Travel Services.

Room Tip: Room View Is Grate
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r0hit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings From Asia Health resort & Spa------

It was pleasure to see your positive review of your stay with us and for taking out time to share your experience. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and services of the hotel

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asia Health Resorts & Spa!
Best Regards,
Sanjay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews