We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view, surreal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Due to my trust in Prashant who gave us the booking of Atithi resort in Dalhousie we went to Snow crest inn despite finding mixed reviews, First look you would say a normal hotel nothing special about it but then once you enter the rooms and move towards the balcony you would say what else you want. Surreal view from the balcony with dhauladhar mountain range so near that you can feel that you are in the lap of Himalayas. You can see white snow all over and and so very near to you that all you wanna do at snow crest inn is sit in the balcony and enjoy/ appreciate nature. The manager Ajay turned out to be a gentlemen and so was his staff specially the assistant Ajay (his name was same as the Manager) was a gem of a person. The food cooked by the staff was delicious and gave us the feeling that we are at home. Ajay guides us when, where and what time shall we visit the nearby places and his advice came in handy for us. Snow Crest Inn is the place if you want peace/ sanctity and wanna feel in the lap of Himalayas!

Room Tip: Top Rooms have the best view!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 742shivamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Traveller,
Namaste!
We thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. And thanks for appreciating our hospitality, such appreciation keep us motivated to constantly strive to deliver an awesome experience to all our guests at hotel Snow Crest. Our team will be happy to serve you anytime, please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2016

One of the worst hotel i came across till date, no facilities and even the manager had such attitude that you will feel that where i deposited the money.
The toilet facility was terrible and even the food which we expected to be average was terrible.
overall the hotel is only for its manager and beloved one.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shashank2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Mr Shashank,
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your unfavourable experience. Our mission since the day of inception is to serve the best hospitality to our guest. I assure you that your next stay at our hotel will provide you better satisfaction levels.
Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We had to rush to hotel before it gets too dark (usual time of sunset in hilly area is 5-5;30 p.m) as the road leading to hotel was under repair.The hotel manager helped us by sending his staff to collect our luggage.We need to walk around 15 mins on a stiff road.He dropped us to hotel with his wagon R and cooperated with us for choosing the room.The food was good and served hot.Though it was very chilly outside , the quilts and blankets provided were sufficient to keep winter at a bay.Washrooms were clean and 24 hour hot water in basin area really helped .

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anil_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Mr Anil,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next visit.
Please visit again
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed there with my wife during 25-26th December,2015. The location of this hotel was very good, the entire Dhauladhar range is seen from the room. The food quality is very tasty & adequate. The behavior of the owner as well the staffs are very warm. As the road from Mc. leodganj to Naddi(where the hotel is situated) was repairing during our visit, the owner himself provided us his car. Overall very good experience.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JITKULPITKUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Traveller,
Namaste!
We appreciate your positive feedback and consistently try our best to improve our services to keep our guest happy and satisfied. Please visit again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Went to Dharamshala in December with my friends. We reached to the hotel in the night. Room was clean with proper bedding, bathroom was also neat. In the morning view of mountain covered with snow from the balcony was amazing. Service and hospitality was good. Food was average. Staff was very supportive and friendly.

Stayed: December 2015
5  Thank Jalaj2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr Jalaj,
Namaste!
Thank you for your feedback. I must agree the view from the balcony is amazing.We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel.
Please visit again.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

In a valley and surrounded by the Dhauladhar mountains, this bright, modern hotel is 1.1 km from Dal Lake and 1.9 km from Bhagsunag Falls.

Laid-back rooms, many with wood floors, feature cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Upgraded rooms add tea and coffeemaking equipment, and balconies with mountain views. Room service is available. Kids 6 and under stay with an adult at no extra charge.

Room Tip: That was good Exp.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Samual20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hello Samual,
Namaste!
So glad to see you had good experience with snow crest. thank you so much for your feedback. We will be happy to serve you again.
PLEASE VISIT AGAIN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Apologies for the overdue review but I wanted to state that this hotel apart from its many other failings is not suitable for a winter stay. I believe it should not even be open for business in the winter season. It is in a mountainous location with NO heating & 2 inch gap under the door out to the balcony. And on top of that they charged us 300rps a night for a useless heater as bright as the sun so it was impossible to sleep, more a sun lamp than a heater. I'm not sure if I would even stay here during a warm season but I definitely would not want any TA readers to stay here when it is cold.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lovetheunexpected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your unhappy experience. We pay special attention to make sure all our guests are completely satisfied with our hospitality. Based on your comments necessary actions have been taken to fix the stated issues. I assure you that your next stay at our hotel will provide you better satisfaction levels.
Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.7 km away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
695 reviews
0.2 km away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
241 reviews
2.4 km away
Gagan Resorts
Gagan Resorts
#56 of 78 in Dharamsala
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Pong View Hotel
Pong View Hotel
#27 of 78 in Dharamsala
118 reviews
0.5 km away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#23 of 78 in Dharamsala
117 reviews
0.5 km away
Anupam Resort
Anupam Resort
#59 of 78 in Dharamsala
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited

Address: Dal Lake-Mcleod Ganj, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: $20 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Crest Inn Pvt Ltd, a newly built hotel is situated at the most beautiful mcleodgang dal lake Naddi, 10 km's from Dharamsala. Surrounded by the mighty Dhauladhar range, this place is an amazing holiday destination and loved by many tourists. Snow Crest Inn Pvt Ltd caters to your every need and provides a comfortable, luxurious and peaceful stay while you visit Dharamsala and the Kangra valley. The rooms are well ventilated, beautifully decorated, spacious, and filled with all basic necessities to see that you have a memorable stay with us. Please browse our website, have a look at our accommodations, services and surroundings and we are sure we'll be seeing you soon with us Room is a very spacious and exude an ambience of tranquility. What's more, the exquisite range of in-room comforts will make for a truly memorable stay. We don't just call it superior for the sake of it.The new Super Deluxe room is set up with a luxurious dA©cor inspired by the combination of Balinese traditional architecture and modern conveniences. Step into the room and feel the graceful environment, secure and yet comfortable furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing