We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
OYO 4205 Hotel Anuj Regency(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Park Moksha(McLeod Ganj)
US$85
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dragon I Resort(Naddi)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink House(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sky Pie Guest House(Dharamsala)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Centre Point(Dharamsala)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Hotel(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Udechee Huts(Naddi)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Pong View Hotel(Dharamsala)
US$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
27
43
9
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
43
9
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdal lakebudget hotelupper dharamshalathe hotel staffview from the balconydeluxe roomhotel is situatedexcellent hotelmrmountainsmcleodganjmark
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 96 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2016

One of the worst hotel i came across till date, no facilities and even the manager had such attitude that you will feel that where i deposited the money.
The toilet facility was terrible and even the food which we expected to be average was terrible.
overall the hotel is only for its manager and beloved one.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shashank2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Mr Shashank,
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your unfavourable experience. Our mission since the day of inception is to serve the best hospitality to our guest. I assure you that your next stay at our hotel will provide you better satisfaction levels.
Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

We had to rush to hotel before it gets too dark (usual time of sunset in hilly area is 5-5;30 p.m) as the road leading to hotel was under repair.The hotel manager helped us by sending his staff to collect our luggage.We need to walk around 15 mins on a stiff road.He dropped us to hotel with his wagon R and cooperated with us for choosing the room.The food was good and served hot.Though it was very chilly outside , the quilts and blankets provided were sufficient to keep winter at a bay.Washrooms were clean and 24 hour hot water in basin area really helped .

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anil_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Mr Anil,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next visit.
Please visit again
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016

I stayed there with my wife during 25-26th December,2015. The location of this hotel was very good, the entire Dhauladhar range is seen from the room. The food quality is very tasty & adequate. The behavior of the owner as well the staffs are very warm. As the road from Mc. leodganj to Naddi(where the hotel is situated) was repairing during our visit, the owner himself provided us his car. Overall very good experience.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JITKULPITKUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Traveller,
Namaste!
We appreciate your positive feedback and consistently try our best to improve our services to keep our guest happy and satisfied. Please visit again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Went to Dharamshala in December with my friends. We reached to the hotel in the night. Room was clean with proper bedding, bathroom was also neat. In the morning view of mountain covered with snow from the balcony was amazing. Service and hospitality was good. Food was average. Staff was very supportive and friendly.

Stayed: December 2015
6  Thank Jalaj2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Mr Jalaj,
Namaste!
Thank you for your feedback. I must agree the view from the balcony is amazing.We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel.
Please visit again.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2015

In a valley and surrounded by the Dhauladhar mountains, this bright, modern hotel is 1.1 km from Dal Lake and 1.9 km from Bhagsunag Falls.

Laid-back rooms, many with wood floors, feature cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Upgraded rooms add tea and coffeemaking equipment, and balconies with mountain views. Room service is available. Kids 6 and under stay with an adult at no extra charge.

Room Tip: That was good Exp.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Samual20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Hello Samual,
Namaste!
So glad to see you had good experience with snow crest. thank you so much for your feedback. We will be happy to serve you again.
PLEASE VISIT AGAIN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews