We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in upper Dharamshala”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Decency is the first word that came to my mind when I saw my room. The super deluxe room gave a touch to the luxury. Amazing services and the best thing about the hotel is that it is near to all the tourist points in the Upper Dharamshala.

Room Tip: Good Staff
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
23  Thank nitesh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017


Dear Mr Nitesh,
Namaste!
Thanks a lot for your kind review and for appreciating our decency as well as overall services. We are highly obliged for rating us with full grades 5/5 in every field. This inspires us to maintain high standards of services, Glad to serve you.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I alongwith my family stayed in the hotel for 3 days in january 17. Hotel is very neat and clean. Staff is very supportive and cooperative. Food served is also good and tasty. My overall experince was very good.

Stayed: January 2017
22  Thank Surendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel & taking the time to share your experience with us for your recent stay, as well as for your kind review and your positive comments about our team members. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalised service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to see that our effort is so much appreciated.

Thank you and we look foreward to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in naddi which is approx 2km away from maddening crowd of mcleodganj.We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and were quite satisfied with their services.The rooms are spacious and balcony offers a great view of dhauladher mountains.Also,small eating joints are located at walking distance from this hotel so overall the experience was good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
13  Thank 53prerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for providing your comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We delighted having your appreciation about our Rooms, mesmerising view from the balcony and other services.
Thanks again for your kind feedback.Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Its a fraud hotel...i booked through hostelworld.com and confirmed my bookings thru hotel fone number before leaving but when i reached there they told me that they conveyed the hostelworld.com website about non availibility of room but website did not communicste to me...they also charged 1500 rs for booking and also took my card details for whoch i had to block my card...my room was given to some other couple at higher prices...i filed a FIR against them at the nearby police station..then they arranged a room for me in a guest house and returned the charged money...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank arif i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Arif,
Namaste!
I’m sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We really appreciate your feedback. I would also like to take this chance to comment on your point-
-Saying we cheated you, is completely unjustified. This problem occurred due to the communication gap between you and hostelworld.com.
We not given confirmation of your booking and during our treaty with the hostelworld.com we clearly mentioned - because of peak season we have not any free room on that date so, we can’t take that booking [we already showed you the email].
-And about the returning the charged amount, that was not our concern but we talked to hostelword.com and returned your paid amount back too.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best services & attention at all times. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

"Being to most of the higher Himalayas I wanted to stay in a place which was unique in its own way. This place fitted to the bill.it was an awesome experience.we enjoyed a lot on visiting. It's the third time we had visited Snow Crest in a span of 8 months. Really its too nice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Nitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr Nitesh,
We really feel honoured by your kind comments and appreciate that you took the time to share them. It's our highest mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments. Thank you and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

1. Rooms are clean and neat.
2. Food served in the dining room was great.
3. Hotel is near to the "sunset point".
4. Approach road to the hotel is narrow and uphill.
5. Plenty of shops in nearby locality.
6. Great view of snowy hills from the balcony.
7. Provision to park 2 vehicles in the parking lot. Otherwise park the vehicle in the general parking lot situated few meters away from the hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
10  Thank SudhirJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr Sudhir,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!On behalf of our Management. I assure you of the highest standards of service and hospitality always. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future. Thanking you and assuring you of our best services & attention at all times.


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Due to my trust in Prashant who gave us the booking of Atithi resort in Dalhousie we went to Snow crest inn despite finding mixed reviews, First look you would say a normal hotel nothing special about it but then once you enter the rooms and move towards the balcony you would say what else you want. Surreal view from the balcony with dhauladhar mountain range so near that you can feel that you are in the lap of Himalayas. You can see white snow all over and and so very near to you that all you wanna do at snow crest inn is sit in the balcony and enjoy/ appreciate nature. The manager Ajay turned out to be a gentlemen and so was his staff specially the assistant Ajay (his name was same as the Manager) was a gem of a person. The food cooked by the staff was delicious and gave us the feeling that we are at home. Ajay guides us when, where and what time shall we visit the nearby places and his advice came in handy for us. Snow Crest Inn is the place if you want peace/ sanctity and wanna feel in the lap of Himalayas!

Room Tip: Top Rooms have the best view!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 742shivamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Traveller,
Namaste!
We thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. And thanks for appreciating our hospitality, such appreciation keep us motivated to constantly strive to deliver an awesome experience to all our guests at hotel Snow Crest. Our team will be happy to serve you anytime, please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.7 km away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 26 in McLeod Ganj
695 reviews
0.2 km away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 26 in McLeod Ganj
241 reviews
2.4 km away
Gagan Resorts
Gagan Resorts
#56 of 79 in Dharamsala
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Pong View Hotel
Pong View Hotel
#29 of 79 in Dharamsala
118 reviews
0.5 km away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#23 of 79 in Dharamsala
117 reviews
0.5 km away
Anupam Resort
Anupam Resort
#59 of 79 in Dharamsala
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited

Address: Dal Lake-Mcleod Ganj, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: $21 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Crest Inn Pvt Ltd, a newly built hotel is situated at the most beautiful mcleodgang dal lake Naddi, 10 km's from Dharamsala. Surrounded by the mighty Dhauladhar range, this place is an amazing holiday destination and loved by many tourists. Snow Crest Inn Pvt Ltd caters to your every need and provides a comfortable, luxurious and peaceful stay while you visit Dharamsala and the Kangra valley. The rooms are well ventilated, beautifully decorated, spacious, and filled with all basic necessities to see that you have a memorable stay with us. Please browse our website, have a look at our accommodations, services and surroundings and we are sure we'll be seeing you soon with us Room is a very spacious and exude an ambience of tranquility. What's more, the exquisite range of in-room comforts will make for a truly memorable stay. We don't just call it superior for the sake of it.The new Super Deluxe room is set up with a luxurious dA©cor inspired by the combination of Balinese traditional architecture and modern conveniences. Step into the room and feel the graceful environment, secure and yet comfortable furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing