We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sojourn(Dharamsala)
US$87
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 4205 Hotel Anuj Regency(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ekant Lodge(McLeod Ganj)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Fortune Park Moksha(McLeod Ganj)
US$87
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Hotel(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Centre Point(Dharamsala)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Udechee Huts(Naddi)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pink House(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pong View Hotel(Dharamsala)
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
27
43
9
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
43
9
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise and sunsetbudget hotelhotel balconyupper dharamshaladeluxe roomthe hotel staffpeaceful placeclean roomsexcellent hotelrooftop restaurantmountain viewmcleodganj
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 96 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017

It is located at one of the best locations to enjoy the snow. The view from the balcony is mesmerizing. The service and the staff are very good and make you feel at
home. Stay at this hotel is affordable as the costs are reasonably good. Therefore, stay at this hotel is highly recommended-

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
23  Thank Shubham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Mr Shubham,
Thank you for the excellent feedback. We are thrilled to see you had "amazing experience" at our hotel. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travellers.We are looking forward to hosting you soon again, and assuringassuring you of our best services & attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Decency is the first word that came to my mind when I saw my room. The super deluxe room gave a touch to the luxury. Amazing services and the best thing about the hotel is that it is near to all the tourist points in the Upper Dharamshala.

Room Tip: Good Staff
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
23  Thank nitesh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017


Dear Mr Nitesh,
Namaste!
Thanks a lot for your kind review and for appreciating our decency as well as overall services. We are highly obliged for rating us with full grades 5/5 in every field. This inspires us to maintain high standards of services, Glad to serve you.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I alongwith my family stayed in the hotel for 3 days in january 17. Hotel is very neat and clean. Staff is very supportive and cooperative. Food served is also good and tasty. My overall experince was very good.

Stayed: January 2017
22  Thank Surendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel & taking the time to share your experience with us for your recent stay, as well as for your kind review and your positive comments about our team members. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalised service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to see that our effort is so much appreciated.

Thank you and we look foreward to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in naddi which is approx 2km away from maddening crowd of mcleodganj.We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and were quite satisfied with their services.The rooms are spacious and balcony offers a great view of dhauladher mountains.Also,small eating joints are located at walking distance from this hotel so overall the experience was good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
13  Thank 53prerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for providing your comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We delighted having your appreciation about our Rooms, mesmerising view from the balcony and other services.
Thanks again for your kind feedback.Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Its a fraud hotel...i booked through hostelworld.com and confirmed my bookings thru hotel fone number before leaving but when i reached there they told me that they conveyed the hostelworld.com website about non availibility of room but website did not communicste to me...they also charged 1500 rs for booking and also took my card details for whoch i had to block my card...my room was given to some other couple at higher prices...i filed a FIR against them at the nearby police station..then they arranged a room for me in a guest house and returned the charged money...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank arif i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at OYO 12238 Hotel Snow Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Arif,
Namaste!
I’m sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We really appreciate your feedback. I would also like to take this chance to comment on your point-
-Saying we cheated you, is completely unjustified. This problem occurred due to the communication gap between you and hostelworld.com.
We not given confirmation of your booking and during our treaty with the hostelworld.com we clearly mentioned - because of peak season we have not any free room on that date so, we can’t take that booking [we already showed you the email].
-And about the returning the charged amount, that was not our concern but we talked to hostelword.com and returned your paid amount back too.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best services & attention at all times. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews