We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
Ranked #61 of 85 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Mr. Vinod, the owner is a jolly-good person, well attentive.
It is a budget hotel, dont expect much, but yes, your stay will be cozy and homely for sure.
Location is good.
mind one thing, its not in mcleodganj, but in Naddi, which is about 5-6 kms by car and 2-3 kms on foot from mcleodganj.
View from back facing rooms is heavenly. Prefer them.
Staff is well trained and too friendly to be real.[no kidding]
Loved their courtesy.

Room Tip: Opt backsided rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
18  Thank NilayVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr Nilya,
Namaste!
So glad to see, you had a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to see you loved courtesy of our staff. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

I stayed with my family in June 2017. Stayed in deluxe room having mountain view. Room was spacious with balcony having a stupendous view of mountains. Service is excellent. Hotel manager Mr. Vinod is a friendly gentlemen & helped us a lot regarding various sightseeing options available. Also would like to mention Mr. Pandey who heads the service wing of the hotel who was very courteous.
Overall we had a remarkable stay. This hotel very convienently located & not very far from mcleodganj.

Room Tip: Mountain view room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank amit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Mr Amit,
Thanks for giving an excellent rating. Also, thank you so much for appreciating, beautiful view from room and other services. We are glad to know you had a remarkable stay at our hotel.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best services & attention at all times. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

It is located at one of the best locations to enjoy the snow. The view from the balcony is mesmerizing. The service and the staff are very good and make you feel at
home. Stay at this hotel is affordable as the costs are reasonably good. Therefore, stay at this hotel is highly recommended-

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
23  Thank Shubham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr Shubham,
Thank you for the excellent feedback. We are thrilled to see you had "amazing experience" at our hotel. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travellers.We are looking forward to hosting you soon again, and assuringassuring you of our best services & attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Decency is the first word that came to my mind when I saw my room. The super deluxe room gave a touch to the luxury. Amazing services and the best thing about the hotel is that it is near to all the tourist points in the Upper Dharamshala.

Room Tip: Good Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
23  Thank nitesh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017


Dear Mr Nitesh,
Namaste!
Thanks a lot for your kind review and for appreciating our decency as well as overall services. We are highly obliged for rating us with full grades 5/5 in every field. This inspires us to maintain high standards of services, Glad to serve you.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I alongwith my family stayed in the hotel for 3 days in january 17. Hotel is very neat and clean. Staff is very supportive and cooperative. Food served is also good and tasty. My overall experince was very good.

Stayed: January 2017
22  Thank Surendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel & taking the time to share your experience with us for your recent stay, as well as for your kind review and your positive comments about our team members. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalised service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to see that our effort is so much appreciated.

Thank you and we look foreward to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in naddi which is approx 2km away from maddening crowd of mcleodganj.We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and were quite satisfied with their services.The rooms are spacious and balcony offers a great view of dhauladher mountains.Also,small eating joints are located at walking distance from this hotel so overall the experience was good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
13  Thank 53prerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for providing your comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We delighted having your appreciation about our Rooms, mesmerising view from the balcony and other services.
Thanks again for your kind feedback.Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Its a fraud hotel...i booked through hostelworld.com and confirmed my bookings thru hotel fone number before leaving but when i reached there they told me that they conveyed the hostelworld.com website about non availibility of room but website did not communicste to me...they also charged 1500 rs for booking and also took my card details for whoch i had to block my card...my room was given to some other couple at higher prices...i filed a FIR against them at the nearby police station..then they arranged a room for me in a guest house and returned the charged money...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank arif i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansi021195, Manager at Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Arif,
Namaste!
I’m sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We really appreciate your feedback. I would also like to take this chance to comment on your point-
-Saying we cheated you, is completely unjustified. This problem occurred due to the communication gap between you and hostelworld.com.
We not given confirmation of your booking and during our treaty with the hostelworld.com we clearly mentioned - because of peak season we have not any free room on that date so, we can’t take that booking [we already showed you the email].
-And about the returning the charged amount, that was not our concern but we talked to hostelword.com and returned your paid amount back too.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best services & attention at all times. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
3 km away
Pong View Hotel
Pong View Hotel
#28 of 85 in Dharamsala
123 reviews
2.7 km away
Pink House
Pink House
#2 of 28 in McLeod Ganj
721 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Victoriya Palace
Hotel Victoriya Palace
#42 of 85 in Dharamsala
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#32 of 85 in Dharamsala
28 reviews
0.2 km away
Dragon I Resort
Dragon I Resort
#2 of 2 in Naddi
130 reviews
0.5 km away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#23 of 85 in Dharamsala
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited

Address: Dal Lake-Mcleod Ganj, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 85 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: $16 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Crest Inn Pvt Ltd, a newly built hotel is situated at the most beautiful mcleodgang dal lake Naddi, 10 km's from Dharamsala. Surrounded by the mighty Dhauladhar range, this place is an amazing holiday destination and loved by many tourists. Snow Crest Inn Pvt Ltd caters to your every need and provides a comfortable, luxurious and peaceful stay while you visit Dharamsala and the Kangra valley. The rooms are well ventilated, beautifully decorated, spacious, and filled with all basic necessities to see that you have a memorable stay with us. Please browse our website, have a look at our accommodations, services and surroundings and we are sure we'll be seeing you soon with us Room is a very spacious and exude an ambience of tranquility. What's more, the exquisite range of in-room comforts will make for a truly memorable stay. We don't just call it superior for the sake of it.The new Super Deluxe room is set up with a luxurious dA©cor inspired by the combination of Balinese traditional architecture and modern conveniences. Step into the room and feel the graceful environment, secure and yet comfortable furnished. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing