We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms and setting, but granite beds and occasionally surly service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jagat Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jagat Palace
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and setting, but granite beds and occasionally surly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We really enjoyed the setting and rooms, but the hotel itself is not in the center of town. We had a driver so this was not a problem; one could also walk it in about 20 minutes. Be warned: plentiful cows and erratic driving make this much less relaxing than the lake itself.

Beds are rock hard, although the four poster bed and ornate room made up for it. Kind of. This would be a reason for many not to bookm this hotel, and we were happy that we were leaving the next day.

Service at the front was not always the friendliest. One waiter didn't want to get change, and the front desk didn't seem very excited to see us. One curiosity: an older gentleman in uniform saluted us as we left.

All of pushkar is vegetarian and dry. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the town and walking around the lake.

There are cooler places in town with more charm, but they are not as polished.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philologue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    104
    71
    41
    22
See reviews for
49
120
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

simply decorated, clean and with good customer service. It is not super expensive but the service is really good. All the room are the same. Beautiful gardens, swimmingpoool area. It is situated quite far from the city center but still is a walking distance. The shawer is amazing in the bathroom. It has hairdrier facilitations.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psiko_somatika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Situated in a large garden' this beatiful hotel offers large and comfortable rooms' beautiful lobbies and excellent dining

It is about 10 minute walk from Pushkar lake - that's the only drawback

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiNeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massa Lubrense, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Very nice hotel. Only the hot water was not arriving good in our room. In Puskar you can enjoy only this hotel because the city is terrible. I will never came back

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AssoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
307 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

From the welcoming garlands and cool drink to the poolside lunch service, we felt totally at home at the Jagat Palace. Although a little bit out of town the hotel is within walking distance of the lake and markets of Pushkar. The grounds are beautiful and once the warmer weather comes the pool would be most appealing. The rooms are huge, some have 4-poster beds.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhuhai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalandhar city, india
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

I happened to stay in this hotel from 26th and 27th of november and following was my experience. Very honestly if you are not a guest from outside India dont even bother staying here because you wouldnt even get the basic things which you look for when you stay in a hotel. In the morning i called room service for tea and after waiting for almost 40minutes got a response that right now all the people are attending to an overseas group and Tea could take another 15-20 mts. so we eventually cancelled. The Same day i left the keys at 10 AM at the reception and went for the day and came back in the evening and when we opened the room it was a nightmare. NO HOUSEKEEPING WAS DONE AND THE ROOM SERVICE PEOPLE HAD NOT EVEN CLEARED THE SERVICE THEY DID IN THE MORNING BEFORE WE LEFT. Also please be prepared to sleep there on matresses which are as hard as a cement slab. But when we complained in the morning while check out i dont think the front office desk people were even bothered. I would be very grateful if trip advisor can forward this message of mine to Mr. Jagat singh, the owner so that atleast it comes in his knowledge.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neerajmahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pushkar hotels

Irgendwo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

This place is FAR AWAY from Pushkar - either the town or the fairgrounds. We were there during the Pushkar Fair and the hotel could not be bothered about service. No drinking water or bathroom amenities (shampoo etc) were provided, the food was terrible and the hotel management totally apathetic.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wurst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Hotel Pushkar Palace
#18 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.9 km away
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
8.8 km away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#9 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.4 km away
Pushkar Fort
Pushkar Fort
#14 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagat Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagat Palace

Property: Jagat Palace
Address: Ajmer Road | Behind Ramdwara, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jagat Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAGAT PALACE It is restored from 700 year old Fort and named as "Jagat Palace". It has 82 AC/Heated Super Deluxe Rooms have been tastefully furnished in art-deco style to blend with the Rajasthan art and architecture. It has Two Restaurants, one Conference hall & one Swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jagat Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing