We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant's service ... and its food ... lets it down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Reviewed 11 January 2017

In a nutshell: 2,200 rupees for four people, for lunch, seemed steep, especially for the standard of food, which was very average.
The restaurant was empty and the service was odd, in that barely a word was spoken.
Plates were cleared before everyone had finished eating and the bill was overly eagerly presented – suddenly, where there had been one waiter, there were now four. Perhaps we misunderstood the tipping protocol.
The rooftop offers a terrific view of the sacred lake, but the restaurant is nothing to write home about, certainly based on our experience.
Having said all this, the place is in an amazing setting.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BOwm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

57 - 63 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

The internet was seriously bad and at no time could i ever connect by computer. I wasn't the only guest wandering around the reception area trying to get a connection and once you got one you would be lucky for it to last more than 10 minutes before it disappeared. When I complained I was told to carry my computer down 2 floors and try it there.
This is unacceptable in a hotel of this price but my main complaint was the breakfast and the food in general. Cold coffee, toast made over an hour ago, a mountain of cornflakes that had gone stale, pastry that seem to be more than a day old...I could go on. If I complained then I could get fresh coffee and toast but I shouldn't have to complain when I am paying so much for the hotel. The guy who seemed to be in charge of breakfast just didn't seem to care and was quite happy to churn out the same cr** every morning and only responded once you complained. The only person there that was helpful was the young manager and the guy who seemed to be his 2nd in command, (not the night manager, he was surly and unhelpful.
This is the first time that I have given a hotel a poor review, check my other reviews and you will see for yourself.
I cannot for the life of me understand why lonely planet are still recommending this hotel. Small cafe's and street stalls in town had better wi fi and the young boys selling street food were better cooks.

Room Tip: I would choose the higher floors because the noise starts from around 630 am and continues until qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with family on 23 December 2016.
It's a very quite stay and fabulous experience.
Amenities provided are superb.
View of pushkar lake from gallery.
Food was awesome.
Nice place to stay in pushkar

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank SachinC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Spacious room, very spacious bathrooms with all modern amenities including bathtub. However, spread of food is limited, and dining area was far off ...though maybe it is due to some renovation work going on.
Staff are not friendly or cordial. Food is expensive, bottled water is rooms also chargeable.
No nonveg, no alcoholic drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mithu137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel in Pushkar but that's not saying anything. The bones of the hotel are good and the rooms are comfortable and quaint BUT, the wifi is awful, the t.v. doesn't work and the showers will either scald you at freeze you. The reception staff have no idea what they are doing, are disinterested and rude. Also don't waste your time with a massage. Despite other reviews, I actually thought the food was good. The whole town is vegetarian and alcohol free so this could come as a surprise to some. It's a nice town and as I said, the bones of the hotel are good. Just don't expect to be dazzled.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank SydneyLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff, good location near the Holly Pushkar lake and worlds one n only Lord Brahma Tample. Clean swimming pool big clean n tidy room with good room service. Downside to this hotel is the fair wifi which only works in the restaurant area.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank yogeshp870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed on night at Pushkar palace. Had a beautiful room , perfect view of the lake and guard from my balconies, warm staff and good service.
It is not perfect, noisy at night,
However you can walk to the ghats, and the wonderful shopping in Pushkar plus all the temples. Would stay here again
The main problem is that they have built rooms in the ground floor that covers their million dollar view. Very short sighted of the owners to soul their main asset. I stayed at this hotel over 20 years ago and sat in the lawns overlooking the lake. Now the lawns are enclosed and view is only from the higher floors
One tip - do not stay in ground floor room

Stayed: December 2016
Thank KomillaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.7 km away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
384 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 47 in Pushkar
151 reviews
1 km away
Jagat Palace
Jagat Palace
#24 of 47 in Pushkar
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
445 reviews
0.4 km away
Moti Mahal - A Heritage Haveli
2.9 km away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#9 of 47 in Pushkar
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushkar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushkar Palace

Address: Choti Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: $88 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pushkar Palace has well appointed 48 super deluxe rooms and 5 suites with all facilities in the rooms. Hotel has two floors, most of the rooms including all suites are overlooking the lake and has garden view. Spacious air conditioned rooms for single, double, triple and family accommodation are available with satellite television, telephone and minibar. Quality mattresses and linen are being used to make the stay more comfortable. Each room has different period furniture, frescoes, family portraits and decoration of old paintings, which create a great ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pushkar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushkar Palace Hotel Pushkar
Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing