We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lohana Resort(Pushkar)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bharatpur Palace(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Backpacker Panda Chand Palace(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
US$9
US$8
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Seventh Heaven(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Country Side Resort(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Everest(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
91
177
131
58
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
177
131
58
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage buildingno alcoholthe upper floorsdressing roomholy lakegreat view of the lakesunset pointsunset cafegreat roomstayed here for one nightbrahma templebalconymarketlakesiderooftopcamel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 514 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

This place had amazing views from outside each room in the upper floors, you could sit outside and just watch the world go by, and listen to the music from across the lake. Easy walk into town. Breakfast was continental (bread, croissants, banana pancakes). Very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank celtical0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

An old building, sympathetically modernised and offering great verandah views of the lake.

Despite high noise levels of prayer and celebratory music from worshippers and nearby temples, our third floor room was peaceful and clean; well equipped and air conditioned. The old world adjoining dressing room and ensuite was welcome, and helped avoid suitcase clutter and mess.

After a difficult and complex pre-trip email exchange about advance payment, we feared the worst about a positive staff welcome. In reality, whilst not particularly warm, staff who weren't asleep at reception or on the landings, were efficient if not particularly friendly.

The inclusive breakfast of fresh fruit and breads was much appreciated - we'd recommend eating this outside in the restaurant garden. We didn't try dinner as so many earlier reviews recommended eating out.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WinFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Ugly, noisy, stained and disgusting sheets. Terrible service. Far too expensive for what we got... run from this place .
We were there during the Pushkar fair. Location is very good and view of the ghats is nice (but they are far so you will not see much). Unfortunately not much choice in the area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

A nice hotel close to Pushkar Lake, good sized clean rooms with excellent verandah so you can sit outside your room to soak up the sacred view.
The hotel is in a great area close to all the local shops and a short walk to the main temples area. We didn't eat here but went down to the dining areas nearby.
We did have breakfast here, but found it very basic with not a lot of choice.
All in all, a great quaint old world hotel in a great spot with nice rooms and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Although the hotel is located in the best spot in Pushkar, the overall experience was unpleasant. There was a strong smell of sewage in the room through the entire 3 nights that we stayed at the hotel, breakfast was poor and insufficient and Wi-Fi did not work at the room.

Room Tip: We stayed at a room at the 3rd floor and the smell of sewage was horrible.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews