We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pushkar Heritage(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prem Villas(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Side Resort(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$18
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
90
174
129
57
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
174
129
57
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage buildingthe upper floorsno alcoholsacred lakefour posterdressing roomgreat view of the lakesunset cafesunset pointgreat roomcamel fairstayed here for one nightbreakfast and dinnerspacious roombrahma templenice place to stayan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 502 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The most beautiful property in Pushkar, right by the lake. Huge rooms, bigger than most suites. loved the stay.
The property is even accessible by car, unlike other properties in Pushkar. The breakfast happens in a central courtyard/garden, and the experience stays with you!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Shreyans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We should have believed the reviews but decided to give this hotel a go anyway as non of the backpacker options appealed. BAD MOVE. The place was deserted. Staff were asleep in the corridors or simply sitting around on walls. Everything was tired, scruffy or simply didn't work. The "safe" was sitting unfixed on a coffee table in our room. The bottles of shampoo and body wash in the bathroom were half used. The dining room was as far as we could work out was closed. The staff were surly or disinterested and had we been there for more than one night we would definitely have moved hotel. There were a few friendly staff members, the cook in particular who was desperate for us to eat breakfast at the hotel but the atmosphere in the place was so dire we spent as much time as we could out of the place and only used it to sleep. One to avoid at the moment. Such a shame as the views are amazing and the location is fabulous....very quiet.

Room Tip: Pushka is dry. There is no bar/minibar in the hotel so if a beer/glass of wine is important you'll not find one! Anywhere!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Rather on the tired side are the amenities of the hotel, though location is fab, next to sunset point.

Staff is nice, however the hotel needs a serious facelift for the money they are seeking.

Recommend that you eat outside, plenty of great cheap choices nearby, such as Honey& spice or la Pizzeria.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sabine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Sounds marvellous as a Heritage Star Hotel on the side of the lake in this very holy town but, frankly, is one to steer clear of unless desperate. Terrible breakfast! One night was enough. Brahma Temple is one of the few places to visit but be careful of the 'donation' chasers down at the ghats/lakeside.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

I wished we had read the reviews before we booked. The welcome was bordering on chronic, apathy..This felt like a hotel without a manager, apparently the manager is usually away. The staff were constantly lolling around the corridors waiting for some service to be tipped for but when our electrics kept failing they did fix it (sort of) and then wanted tipping! The balcony views are amazing from 3rd floor, rooms well furnished, bathrooms little dated but adequate. Call to prayer non stop. Don't eat here, even breakfast was poor. There were so many staff but everyone made you feel like you were a nuisance. On balance, one to miss.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseWardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews