We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
219
111
37
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
111
37
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pratap palace taj standards dhokla folk songs ajmer city aravali hills activity room great property cultural program front office every evening destination wedding swimming pool rooms are spacious house keeping excellent hospitality special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently taken over by the Taj group, I believe, we had a memorable stay here. The place is very well made and the room was huge and had a nice balcony too. The Food was exquisite too. Overall a great experience thanks to the Staff! Would go back.

Room Tip: The Pool facing rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anshumaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay very much with exceptional welcome at reception By Mr. Samrat ,He Escort us in our Room He is Always Doing Better for his guest satisfaction.In The Evening we Meet with Mr.Gopal and Ms. Hony , They Both Are very Friendly and Smiling faces.The Housekeeping Staff and Ms. vijaya ,who made our evening very special ,they decorate our room with Towal Art ,there are Always cleaning in rooms and public areas.From the f&b Department ms. sabita is very caring & a other girl from f&b i forget her name she always meet with us in break fast time, she also very good.And At Last I special Thanks to Mr. Rajesh Ji Who Made our All Stay very Comfortable, He Arranged Pushkar Trip for Us and He Had a Good Knowledge About Pushkar Tourism.The Food Was delicious.we would recommend the property to everyone who are looking for a soothing experience with an ultimate views of aravali and Exceptional Taj hospitality.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Curiosity815054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The property, though located in a village, is surrounded by lush green forest. The overall structure of the resort is Palatial, done with modern amenities.

The rooms are quite large and wonderfully decorated with paintings of Lord Krishna. We were pleasantly surprised with a jhoola (swing) in the room. The bathroom is also quite spacious, and also has a bath tub. All rooms do have balcony and offer picturesque views of the resort itself or the forest nearby. We could actually spot a peacock during our stay! The resort also has a nice swimming pool.

We had several meals (including complimentary breakfast) in the restaurant and found the food to be fine (dal makhani was very delectable). The resort also offers a complimentary high-tea every evening. We had booked via MMT, and also got a complimentary Gift Card which we were able to utilise during our checkout itself.

The staff was very polite, warm and attentive. Our words of appreciation go out to Honey and Dinesh (at front desk), Swati and Deepak (restaurant staff) and Rajendra (driver) for their wonderful hospitality and services. Special mention to Varij who raised our overall stay experience several notches higher with his warmth and complimentary arrangement of VIP darshans for both Ajmer dargah and Brahma temple. He also allowed us a late check-out at request. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnkitB675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Loved the rooms, especially where the sofa is actually a traditional swing. The portraits are also very charming in the rooms unlike many other places that I have stayed and it gives me the creeps. Food was amazing and this is one place I would recommend to go with the local cuisine.

Room Tip: Pool Facing
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Harriet11C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant Team tried level best, to deliver delightful experience.
I acknowledge team efforts and recommend this property for stay.
But the front office team has to improve seems the quality is not matching the Taj standard.
Over all experience was good.
I rated 5 star by yesterday experience but revised the rating after morning interaction.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews