We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
150
172
52
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
172
52
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool games room small bungalows evening buffet nice resort the cottages beautiful and peaceful place beautiful landscaping indoor games relaxing weekend huge garden place offers large area main pushkar an oasis minute drive only stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 405 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I'm not sure why you would stay here when you're traveling through India; but it sure is posh. It's far outside downtown Pushkar; you're not going to walk out the front gate of this place and walk into some grand historic temple. It's out in "the boondocks," as we Americans call it. But if we talk only about what's inside the resort boundaries, it's pretty spectacular. The staff puts an admirable amount of care and hard work into making the grounds and gardens beautiful. The cabins you stay in (see my photograph, below) are elegant and comfortable. There's a pool, a badminton net, and a restaurant serving delicious food. It's like spending a few nights in a beautiful garden. For a lot of people, the best vacation is one where they're in a resort surrounded by beauty and attentive service. For them, this will be one of the high points of their trip to India.

Room tip: Ask for a cabin that's close to the restaurant, the pool, or the main office.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimA_22233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Its a wonderful location and very beautiful , but I was totally put off when they came at the end of our very long meal where we ordered endless dishes of food and drink , only to be charged 300 rupees each for having a quick dip in the pool .

Totally out of order, shows a distinct lack of thought and customer care.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank nigel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Pushkar Resorts was part of our tours itinerary, the grounds and general tranquillity are very welcome, however perhaps some parasols or shaded areas to sit (not necessarily poolside) would be nice.
I personally like the simplicity of the bungalows, gorgeous flowers, plants and shrubbery adds colour and texture.
It is fair to say that there is nothing to be found immeadiatley on foot outside of the resort, so embrace what is there.
The restaurant staff do suggest the buffet, however we did choose from the a la carte menu which was fine.
The resort does give you a nice break from the hustle and bustle of life in India, i personally enjoyed my one night stay.. i would not perhaps be so keen to stay anymore than two days, simply due to the isolation of the resorts location.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Need improvement in Rooms specially, rooms are very simple. Not good in summer. Need improvement in cooling system. Need cleaning in pool. Food is good. Path is not properly maintained, it’s totally sandy.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 289deepaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

After our tour (Indus) stopped in Pushkar we overnighted here-and we were so happy to find that we had a detached cottage. The shower was excellent, we were finally able to turn off the AC and breathe the wonderful country air. (screened windows ) and slept blissfully. An excellent buffet for late dinner and breakfast- yes, there is coffee! and off again- everyone agreed that the pool was great ,the grounds beautiful, and for us the lack of wi-fi enhanced the tranquil apmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews