We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners not quite honest”
Review of Hotel White House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel White House
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very disappointing : the owners were very pushy on selling massages and their restaurant. Make sure that when you pay day by day that they really write it in the book, they tried to make us pay twice. The owner entered without knocking on the door to make sure that we did not have the AC running at the same time as the windows were opened, very unprofessional. Any simple request seemed a big effort : towels, toilet paper... Twice we had to ask to lower the volume of the music coming from the restaurant on the rooftop. So, I do not recommend a stay in that hotel even if the prices are not that high in the low season.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane G, Manager at Hotel White House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

dear michele_voyage
thanks for saying "Loved it "to this lovly guest house it is your home.
your most well come in your home in pushkar always and come some time with your family.
we are looking forward to see you soon.
kapil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

A good rooftop restaurant, helpful staff, clean rooms makes it a very comfortable place to stay. Very close by from the main Pushkar market, it becomes convenient to travel. Had one of the best pancakes ever at their rooftop restaurant. The place is owned by a very modest family.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ketki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We only stayed here for a couple of nights, but are so glad we did. We first came across the hotel by going in the rooftop restaurant - which is definitely a must if you are staying in Pushkar! The food is pricier than you'll find elsewhere, but it is absolutely delicious and plus you get the joy of meeting Hemant, the cook, who is so much fun and a lovely presence to be around! He also does cooking classes.
The room we stayed in was very small - VERY small - think only enough room for the bed and a small desk - but there was hot water and it was clean and cheap so we weren't bothered.
Plus, the manager and his wife are utterly lovely - they made us feel so at home, to the point where we were genuinely sad to leave!
Would definitely recommend this place - just thinking about it makes me smile, and wish that everywhere in India had this kind of top quality service!

Room Tip: Ask to see their bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Perfect location, clean, very reasonable prices, WiFi, massage ... it´s nearly all said in this comments.

What makes this 42 year old hotel so special is the family running the hotel from the first day.

Wonderful people! A real highlight is Hemant (the son) who runs the rooftop restaurant. "The most crayz indian between all crazy indians" as I said to him causing a big laughter. His biological food was really superb and remarkable. And if you now even find spanish "Salmorejo" on the menu then we are responsable for it as we had a cooking session with him. The hotel is very good anyway, but this guy still makes the difference. Did I tell you, that he is Real Madrid fan now? ;-) Ask him, it´s a nice story.

Thank you, family, we had wonderful 3 days in Pushkar and you will always stay in our hearts. Dear reader, if you still think you should book another hotel in Pushkar, it´s your own fault. Don´t say I didn´t tell you!

Room Tip: Don´t ever look for another restaurant, here you have got the best already!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Very bad rooms, rude cook, no hot water in shower, and no wifi.

One of the most terrible place i ever been.
Please make urself a favor and dont go there.

We had a birds in our window and they make so much noise and they pop on our bed.

The cook is so rude, he keep poking woman all the time and dont leave them alone.

Peace.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank דולב ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We slept in Pushkar only for one night and were very comfortable in the White House. We first booked a small room, which was simply too small and too hot for the two of us when we arrived. But it was no proble to change the room to one which was bigger and had a window.

First, we thought the restaurant is quite expensive, but after we had an amazing dinner and a special cooked breakfast (Poha for 75 Rupies should be part of your menu :-)...just to be nice with travelling students), we are thinking that the food is worth the money, and especially the cook is funny and friendly!
My friend even thinks the kitchen was the most clean which she saw all over India....

We came with a car and a driver and we were very happy to have a safe parking and a driver accomodation without any problems.

The staff is nice and helpful - thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dalbaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel White House. We stayed for 3 nights in a triple room. We were given a great rate without hassle and felt so safe. The hotel was one of the cleanest I've been in in India. They even helped us arrange our train tickets from Ajmer and a taxi ride to the train station. The food at the rooftop restaurant was amazing as well. It really did feel like home! There was even a nice space up top to do some yoga in the mornings and evenings.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelwhitehouse_11, Owner at Hotel White House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

thanks for writing this review for our hotel white house
see you next time
Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel White House. We stayed for 3 nights in a triple room. We were given a great rate without hassle and felt so safe. The hotel was one of the cleanest I've been in in India. They even helped us arrange our train tickets from Ajmer and a taxi ride to the train station. The food at the rooftop restaurant was amazing as well. It really did feel like home! There was even a nice space up top to do some yoga in the mornings and evenings.
thanks
kapil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0 km away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#9 of 47 in Pushkar
169 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lake View
Hotel Lake View
#36 of 47 in Pushkar
115 reviews
2.2 km away
Rajasthan Resort
Rajasthan Resort
#27 of 47 in Pushkar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sun n Moon
Sun n Moon
#22 of 47 in Pushkar
66 reviews
1.4 km away
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
#17 of 47 in Pushkar
87 reviews
1.8 km away
Pushkar Rajwara Resort
Pushkar Rajwara Resort
#39 of 47 in Pushkar
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White House

Address: Near Marwar Bus Stand, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: $14 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing