We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for traditional look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We are having a lovely week here in Seefeld. This hotel is very traditional & just what we like when visiting other countries. This is a gem. If you're looking for the 'all inclusive' typical Thomson holiday with English food, do not come here. If you want traditional tyrolean food & accommodation, this is your place. Owners cannot do enough for you & are very helpful & friendly. Thank you for a lovely week as it draws to a close x

Room Tip: 205 is a double room with small lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrainelottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

The Austrians have a word "gemütlich" which means friendly, cosy, welcoming and relaxed. It could well be used to describe the Batzenhuasl. We have recently returned from a fortnight there (Room 110) and loved every minute.The hotel is a small traditional one which looks like everyone's idea of an Austrian gasthof with flower-bedecked balconies.It's at the end of the town pedestrianised centre which makes it quiet yet handy for the facilities of the town a few minutes away.Our room was compact yet quite big enough for both of us with a large wardrobe, desk, cupboard and ample shelving.We had a view of the grassy meadows and the wonderful Olympia swimming pool.The food was traditional Austrian (schnitzel and local trout, for example) well prepared, very good quality and ample.The breakfast buffet was amply stocked along with a hot option of egg, bacon and sausage every day. Evening meals were three course (plus a lovely salad buffet) with a choice of three main courses including a vegetarian option. My wife, who is a vegetarian was very happy with the food on offer.The dining room was run with great cheerfulness and efficiency by Evelyn who was excellent.The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and the hotel is spotlessly clean.The Batzenhausl is a minute or two's walk from the beautiful Seekirchl church which is an emblem of this pretty Tyrolean town. There is a great deal of excellent walking nearby of different levels of challenge from the easy to the demanding. For trips out, the railway station is a short walk away . The railway line runs down into Innsbruck (a wonderful scenic ride) and up to Mittenwald and Garmish in Bavaria the other way so there is easy access for sightseeing..We loved the Batzenhausl and it will be our first choice hotel for our next visit to Seefeld!.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed at the Gasthof Batzenhausl Whit week. It was very central for lovely walks, the bus station and the train station. The host were welcoming, Michele on the front desk was originally from Italy and always happy to help. Evelyn the was our host and she never seemed to stop from first thing in a morning till last thing at night but always with a smile. Room was always clean and with care. We had a flat screen TV with a few English channels. The hotel also has Wi-Fi. Food was good, always with three choices, the third one was the vegetarian one. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

On a day trip to Seefeld, we wanted to eat at a restaurant close to the Cross-Country ski track. We luckily found the Gasthof Batzenhausl and opted for outdoor seating due to the sunny, warm day. The view and food were outstanding. To top it off, we seemed to have stumbled onto the friendliest waitress in Austria. I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for something beyond the ordinary fare and atmosphere usually encountered in tourist destinations.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Frederick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is one of the few hotels in Seefeld that has a view overlooking the meadows, the hotel is a 3 star pension but dont let that put you off,it is of Austrian decor although basic it has that rustic charm about it,we went with thomsons for 2 weeks on half board,now this season is over and thinking of next year here is a tip thomsons offer the basic room which is a room the hotel call the enzian room with no balcony if you want a room with a balcony they charge up to £300 we booked the basic room with thomsons then upgraded direct with the hotel for a lavendel room bigger room with a balcony at 120 euros ( a very big difference)in summer you need a balcony room as they have the door which we kept open at night to keep cool. the food is typically Austrian which we love anyway and plenty of it, always plenty of hot and cold food for breakfast. there is a small bar which nobody really uses,Evelyn our waitress was a lovely lady very Austrain and we had great banter with her Michael is always on hand in reception, bedroom was ok nicely presented everyday by the housekeepers, plenty of hot water with a power shower, rooms are basic being a pension but clean could do with a bit more drawer space but hey ho,for those people that go on holiday to watch tv it does have English stations and there is only wifi downstairs in reception I never use either when I am on holiday.the batzenhausel is one of 8 hotels in the kaltschmid empire some of the other hotels are in the village centre and are very up market and traditional in stature we drank most evenings sat outside in each of the hotel terraces another tip they dont tell you as we found out from a waitress if you drink in one of the hotels in the group tell them where you are staying and your room number to get 10% discount which you pay at the end of your holiday, the bigger hotels charge you more for drink because you are paying for luxury, the hotels in the centre do not have the views but overlook the village square or the backs of the hotels and shops etc from what we could see the batzenhausel overlooks the chair lift, the olyimpia leisure centre and meadows, we will be going back again a great holiday overall our first time in seefeld but will not be the last.

Room Tip: upgrade to a balcony ask for front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Basic Austrian hotel food ok location of the hotel was the saving point but now the major problem was the room BEWARE when booking.When we go on holiday we research all aspects this includes the room We booked a fortnight holiday through Thomsons and we booked a double room.On arriving at the hotel and checking in we went to the room it was awfull the only thing you could say was yes it had a double bed It had no storage space and the space aroud the bed was about 18 inches one chair to sit on and the decor was back in the seventies. We went straight back down to reception to complain and all we were told you booked the cheapest bouble room (there was no mention when booking that this was the case) We asked to change room even wanting to pay to upgrade but they were totally unhelpful We contacted the rep who tried her best without sucess.So we had to stay in this room .
Alli
I am saying is be careful we were deceived and we were not the only ones we were talking to another couple and they had the same problem

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Large room with comfortable bed, Tasty home cooked dinner and fresh Breakfast with a lot of variety. Friendly staff. Clean. We could not ask for more. A perfect stopover between Italy and Germany. Authentic Gasthof. Would certainly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank BrendanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.9 km away
Stefanie
Stefanie
#38 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
49 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
#31 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
67 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#36 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Cristallago
Hotel Cristallago
#41 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
29 reviews
0.3 km away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#25 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
342 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#29 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Batzenhausl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Batzenhausl

Address: Klosterstrasse 44, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $88 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Batzenhausl 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gasthof Batzenhausl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing