We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Holiday March 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bergland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bergland
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday March 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have visited this family hotel 12 times over the last 14 years. The welcome remains the same warm and inviting. On this visit we were lucky to be celebrating our 48th Wedding anniversary. The effort made by the staff to mark this occassion was special to us both. Starting the day with a Champagne breakfast can't be bad. The food is always good and varied. The hotel is also part of a very pretty town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeL146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    49
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
67
103
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Watching for a ski bargain, I saw this advertised on the net as all inclusive. Not trusting all inclusive we were only convinced to try by previous reviews. It more than lived up to expectation. Food was excellent so to the service. At reception they were very informative and we were delighted to take advantage of their free taster cross country ski lessons. As a consequence we have decided to abandon down hill in favour of this very energetic new sport. We will return to walk in summer and continue to practice our cross country skiing.
Only negative - dogs allowed in restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We had arranged a hotel transfer from the airport but when we arrived at the airport there was nobody to collect us. On calling the hotel, they simply said to get a taxi and offered no apology. We arranged for a taxi ourselves and upon arrival at the Bergland they said that they did not have a room for us and had booked us into an alternative hotel nearby (Seespitz). It has to be said that the Seespitz was a better hotel, which was fortunate for us. Unfortunately, we had budgeted to stay all inclusive at the Bergland, and the Seespitz is not an all-inclusive hotel. There was much confusion about what was / wasn't included, which didn't make for a very nice experience. I have since learned that the Bergland frequently overbook their rooms, so be warned... I had plenty of email correspondence confirming our room, but clearly this didn't stand for anything.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joolliebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our group of ten stayed at the Bergland in January 2012. Our overwhelming memory is of the great service that we received. The hotel was exactly what we expected from the Crystal brochure and the hotel web site, comfortable, warm, clean and a good four star standard. Rooms (four doubles and two singles) were large and well furnished, most had baths but some had only a shower, beds were comfortable. The hotel lounge area was a good place to relax although on occasions if we were out of dinner late we had difficulty finding suitable seating for 10 (our fault for being late). The dinning room was pleasent and the food very good (although our one vegitarian is now an expert on all types of Pasta!). However the service in every part of the hotel was superb, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so friendly and so helpful, it really made our stay enjoyable. The hotel spar was a good facility and well used by our group. The pool was a little cold and gloomy but everything else more than made up for that. The position of the Bergland was very convienient for both skiers and non skiers. Near the town centre, ski bus stop outside and there was always the hotel minibus if you requested a lift anywhere. Our stay was 'all inclusive', a term that usually puts me off but it was fantastic. The only difference from any other hotel was that there was no signing for bar bills and no (usually large) bar bill at the end of the week. Lunches were good and the mountain hut voucher system saved money for skiers lunches - a great idea!
All in all a really good week in a really good hotel, we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShropshireShrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

This hotel is fantastic, as a same sex couple on honeymoon travelling to a different country can be a bit nervy as you never know how people will react to you. The Hotel Bergland couldn't of given us a more warm welcome. Little bottle of bubbly in the room and a beautiful message from the owners wishes us a happy Honeymoon.

From the minute we stepped into the hotel is was 5* all the way. Staff are always there to make sure you have a drink and seem to always be on duty!! They work very long hours but not once did their level of service slip.

Food is fantastic, plenty to choose from, an excellent chef who truly is skilled.

The swimming pool and spa are wonderful very very relaxing and perfect after a day on the slopes to help those sore muscles.

Some would call the bedroom dated I call it traditional, we had a room at the front of the hotel and although its on a busy road we didn't really notice the traffic even with the window open. Beds are made everyday and towels changed, The views are breathtaking, sadly not that im complaining we couldnt use our balcony because of the amount of snow we had, but in the summer sitting out there will be stunning.

Seefeld it self.... Words can not describe it, you have to see it to believe it. In Winter its like a Narnia and very very romantic perfect for couples and family's alike..

My only complaint they made to check out! I could of stayed forever.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank purplestar95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Have just returned home after my stay at the Hotel Bergland. I would like to thank all the staff for their hospitality, in particular the quality of the food which was excellent. My room was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seefeld.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

This really is a very friendly and relaxed family run hotel, right on the edge of the pedestrian zone which is the centre of up market Seefeld. Very efficient service by all staff, and good quality varied quisine.
Only dissapontment and surprise for a 4 star hotel is the fact that it does not provide tea or coffee making facilities in any rooms, which is a pain first thing in the morning. Although
'all inclusive' please remember, not all drinks are included, and the free drinks promptly end at 10pm on the dot !. Drinks after this time are charged ( which can be very expensive) and also no 'free' drinks can officially be taken to your room, as they then are charged for. Other than these minor irritations its a great homely hotel. All staff tend to be tri-lingual, an amazing skill for the English ear to experience.
Thankfully this is a no smoking hotel, but it must be remembered the Austrian smoking legislation is very weak compared to the UK, and other hotel's in the town take advantage of being allowed to have smoking rooms. The tyrolean evenings held at the Tenne bar which Thomson holiday reps try and tempt you with on your first day, is such an example.
The hotel is only 5 mins walk from town centre, 10 mins from the railway station and bus stop. Local taxis are excellent, very efficient and spotlessly clean,
( first time I've ever been in a Jaguar taxi) , just like England... if only , enjoy it you will have a great time here, and won't be in any rush to return back to the dreary UK.

Room Tip: take a travel kettle to make your own hot drinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karlsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 km away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Karwendelhof
Hotel Karwendelhof
#23 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 km away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.4 km away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#27 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 km away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergland

Property: Hotel Bergland
Address: Innsbrucker Strasse 3, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#9 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bergland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Bergland in the centre of Seefeld in Tyrol launches the all.inclusive top.quality concept to a brand new galaxy, yet keeps its foundations firmly on the earth in Tyrol. The fine art of making everything possible, yet staying authentic to the core has won the acclaim of our hotel's guests far and wide, from all over the world. That's why everyone who has experienced it wants more, desires to come back and enjoy their winter vacation or summer holidays with us again. Your hosts, the Daschil-family and the Bergland-Team, welcome you to your vacation in Seefeld! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Bergland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bergland Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing