We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
221
63
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
63
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Very nice and cozy place to stay to visit Verdon. This hotel is eco oriented. Owners demonstrated hospitality and provided useful advices on where to rent a boat/eat and etc. breakfast is very recommended, very healthy and natural.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annasurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnstaempfli, Propriétaire at Le Moulin du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Thanks so much for your stay and this comment! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights, it’s an old Mill which is fabulous, And all organic. we was greeted by Edith who spoke fluent English. And quickly settled us in, we then relaxed in the well kept gardens with lots of seating areas.
They do great help yourself breakfast and excellent evening meals alcoholic and soft drinks too
They looked after us and couldn’t do enough. The rooms were clean and well kept.
Nicholas has a great knowledge of the surrounding areas and was more than happy to tell us of some great roads to head for. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Darren & Zoey

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucas66nfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely room and a very good dinner. Our host Nicolas was so helpful and a great chef as well. All produce was organic and sourced locally to a high quality. It was a pity it was raining as there was a substantial garden.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 473mikep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stämpfli-Faoro E, Gérant at Le Moulin du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Merci beaucoup...thank you for your kind review. Hopefully we'll see you again with a bright provencail sunshine.
Edith and Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

The hotel is located in LaPalud, a small village inside the parc area. The house is an old mill for olive oil production and the big room with the original stone wheel, where you may have breakfast and dinner, is still impressive. The house have a big garden where you can rest at the sunshine with your loved dog (if you have one). Our bed room was large, clean and quite, perfect for a rest after a long outdoor day. The bathroom was also large with a bathtube and a shower.Breakfast is gorgeous with anything you like, many products are organic and from local farm. You may have dinner at the hotel that is suggested because it's cooked very well. In our case, they prepared a delightfull vegetarian meals on both evenings we stayed there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ROBERTO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe Nicola... S, Propriétaire at Le Moulin du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Bonjour,
Thank you very much for this lovely comment!
A little detail has to be corrected: The hotel is located in Saint Laurent du Verdon
Kindest regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Very clean rooms, great food, relaxing atmosphere, charming owners! We appreciated the personal approach of the staff and the owners who always had time for a chat or to answer our questions.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best things we have ever seen in this price category.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dstumpf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews