We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice right in the middle of the old town.”
Review of Isioni Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isioni Pension
Ranked #18 of 54 Nafplio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We like Nafplio very much and we visit it many times during the year. This is our first time that we stay in Isioni Pension.

First of all it is situated in the best part of the old town. Close to the center of the old town but at the same time in a quiet part.

Rooms are very nice decorated , with all the necessary amenities. Breakfast is very goods too.

Overall an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Castello Room is on the top floor with a big veranda. Perfect choice for summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

What a lovely place, we would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Nafplio, the staff couldn't do enough to for us especially Sotiria. Very clean beautiful rooms with a great shower , easy walk into town and listening to the church bells made my stay perfect.

Room Tip: Stay here you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

A really nice place place to stay for relax. Nice rooms, very clear and a very kind stuff. Also we have to mention the perfect, homemade breakfast. I think is the best place, for this price, to stay in Nafplio...........

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Our stay in this pension was great. The room was clean, spacious and very warm. The pension's breakfast was rich and we had many choices. The pension is located in the center of the old town. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will be bacj again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Great location, next to all amenities.The room on the top floor really meets every expectation.Large and comfy bed, clean, good shower size, great views from the roof window.Wooden roof and nice heating.The breakfast is served downstairs in a small nice dinning room.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ALEKOGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I stayed there for one night in Isioni which I chose because of its proximity to the historical center of Nafplion. The rooms are very clean and beautiful and the breakfast served is excellent. The only annoying thing is that the rooms are not sound-proof enough and the fact that credit card is not accepted as means of payment. I would gladly stay there in the future mainly because of its a value-for-money option in a generally expensive city like Nafplion.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tsantakismanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This old building has been stylishly modernised. Our room was relatively spacious, had a luxury feel, and had a large balcony with comfortable furniture. The staff were friendly and helpful, even giving us a bottle of their own-label wine after our 4-night stay. Although hardly a criticism, we found that the breakfast was far more than we could eat, and we felt a bit embarrassed at leaving so much of it uneaten! Be warned that there is an old church behind the hotel whose bells ring fairly early on Sunday morning, though in the old part of Nafplio this must affect every hotel and is all part of the charm!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksUK_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 km away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 35 in Nafplio
905 reviews
0.2 km away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nafplio
236 reviews
0 km away
Pension Dafni
Pension Dafni
#2 of 54 in Nafplio
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aphroditi Pension Luxury Rooms
0.4 km away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#3 of 54 in Nafplio
307 reviews
0.1 km away
Amfitriti Palazzo Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isioni Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isioni Pension

Address: Papanikolaou 23, Nafplio, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Nafplio
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isioni Pension 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 10, prices from 50 to 120, free high-speed wifi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isioni Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing