We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Agamemnon(Nafplio)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aetoma Hotel(Nafplio)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
il Palazzo Rooms & Suites(Nafplio)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Amalia Hotel(Nafplio)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kyveli Suites(Nafplio)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Hotel(Nafplio)
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
38
64
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
64
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomroom was cleanrestaurants and shopsrooms bathroomstalking loudlygelatonice breakfastold townperfect locationport areabasic hotelwould stay againpleasant staynice viewwifistreetbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

An average hotel; pleasant, convenient location; nice staff with excellent service; tiny but clean rooms;

The breakfast was plentiful but nothing particularly noteworthy. No coffee pot in the room but they have it downstairs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The Hotel Victoria provided a pleasant stay in the delightful town of Napflio. It was included in the tour I was on. It was close to the main attractions of Napflio, including the old city with its restaurants and shops, the cruise port, plus the steps to Palamida Castle and the little boat to Bourtzi. The room I had was quiet.

Pros

- friendly staff
- near to restaurants and port area
- near to other attractions

The room had:

- a comfortable bed
- a bar fridge, but no minibar
- a desk area with power point
- hanging space for clothes
- a TV
- a telephone
- basic toiletries provided
- breakfast provided
- Free WiFi (I measured a download speed of 8.66Mb/s and upload 0.84Mb/s)

Cons

- no drawers for storage of clothes
- no room safe
- a small offering on the breakfast menu
- an open shower recess. Everything in the vicinity gets wet.

All in all though, I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roddlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We hadn't actually booked a hotel in Nafplio and literally walked in off the street to ask for room availability. The gentleman at reception could not initially find a room for the second night, but after a few minutes managed to sort it out. The hotel just has basic amenities, but it is clean, with comfortable beds and quality bed linen. It looks like the rooms/bathrooms have been refurbished. The bathroom is very small, but clean. Location is good, with everything in the old town within walking distance. Breakfast is quite basic, but did the job- can't complain since it was included in the room rate. The hotel has a lift, which many in Nafplio don't.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

a Family run business where a very pleasant warm - smiley atmosphere prevails. basic comfortable spotless room. Homemade cakes at Breakfast. excellent wifi

- best location in the old town of Nafplio -walking distance to all amenities

always enjoy our stay here.
thank you

Room Tip: all rooms are relatively quiet - because of Hotel's location late at night not many passing by motor traffic, by foot if any ...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylkarydis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Victoria for two nights. The location was perfect and in walking distance from everything in Nafplio. We loved the view from our balcony – Nafplio is so charming! Our big bed was very comfortable. The hotel breakfast is included with the room and is delicious. It is available downstairs from 7:30-10am and offers a wide assortment of options from sausage, bacon, and eggs, to pastries and cereals, to fruits and Greek yogurt – and more! There is 24-hour reception and we asked the front desk for a hair dryer and wine opener that they delivered up to the room for us. The staff were friendly, attentive, and also spoke English. We would highly recommend Hotel Victoria to anyone headed to Nafplio (and if you’re considering whether or not to visit Nafplio – you should, it is beautiful!).

Room Tip: Our corner room on the top floor had amazing views of the ocean (from both sides of our balcony) and the castle
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go4theglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews