We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”
Review of Aion Luxury Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nafplio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aion Luxury Hotel
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We received everything we could have wanted in an Napoli oh! The friendly service the breakfast ,the room and the view! Please find this hotel! You will love it! Easy to find and park. Try Napoli for dinner

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank spetalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were there (couple and one kid 7 years old) on Sep 2015.
We were amazed of how clean was everything!
Spacious room (1 double bed and 1 bed for our kid).
Located right on the center of the old town in the most beautiful street (Othonos).
The breakfast was delicious with salty and sweet choices (water melon marmalade ROCKS!). Everything handmade!
Noise? We had the feeling that we were alone in the hotel. We were surprise to see that the breakfast room was full in the morning!
We had a great staying and we DO recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryRigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Nice and well located hotel in the heart of Nafplio.
Rooms are nice, the breakfast is good.
The service is average although no feeling as they like their work.
They don't take credit cards (even if on the phone they said the contrary, I had to got to an ATM get the cash and pay !) and no real receipts !

Room Tip: Ask for a real receipt (electronic) ! Ask for credit-card acceptance !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rosetti_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this family ran hotel and we only have great things to say!

The rooms were very well kept. Other than a couple of light bulbs that needed replacement (and were replaced immediately after we reported it) everything was operating perfectly.

The breakfast was excellent and the hostess of the hotel was very hospitable and eager to help. We highly recommend this little hotel and we will make sure that we will book again there in the future.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank innayis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Six time and counting we were back to this beloved hotel for the sixth time! After a long tour in Peloponnese about 1500Km we stopped at Nafplion for rest and to see our friends, the owners of the hotel Anna and Andrianos Christopoulos. A couple who make you always feel like you return home!
The hotel always keeps the high quality service,the homemade breakfast, the huge clean rooms, the romantic atmosphere!!
I was happy to see repeating visitors once again. Next to home, it is a place that makes me feel like it!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KLIO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived in the old city of Nafplion after a long drive from Athens through Epidavros and located this 4 star hotel through a sign in the street. We found the hotel in the centre of the old town, cosy and charming despite some initial reservations. The decor was rather baroque and a bit dark for our taste but it did remind us of some cosy hotels we encountered in Paris. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast of high quality. The room itself was on the large side and accommodated our family of three quite comfortably and the bathroom amenities were modern. Could not help but see the personal touch of the hostess throughout the hotel. They definitely love what they do. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zara_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Aion is a modern boutique B&B in the centre of the pedestrian precinct of old Nafplio. We enjoyed a large studio room on the top floor with a large balcony overlooking the rooftops and harbour. Unusual for small hotels in Greece, there is a lift, which was a godsend for us. Anna and her husband were kind and generous hosts. Breakfast was excellent. There are dozens of good restaurants close by. We thought that Nafplio was a real find - a charming old village atmosphere with some great historical sights nearby.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#15 of 37 in Nafplio
82 reviews
0.4 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 37 in Nafplio
295 reviews
0.3 km away
Ippoliti Hotel
Ippoliti Hotel
#12 of 37 in Nafplio
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#14 of 37 in Nafplio
258 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#22 of 37 in Nafplio
118 reviews
0.3 km away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 37 in Nafplio
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aion Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aion Luxury Hotel

Address: 21-23 Othonos, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"AioN" Luxury Hotel", is a place synonymous to prestige, luxury and the high quality you are seeking. In the luxurious and hospitable rooms, are provided the all modern services and ensure a pleasant and comfortable stay. Rooms with luxurious style, completely equipped with the all modern comforts, as: jacuzzi, xamam, T.V (land and satellite channels), mini bar, air conditioning (cold - heating), digital telephone line with possibility of connection in internet, personal case, hair dryer , soft towels and bathrobes, slippers, eponymous cosmetics as well as the the all luxurious types of personal use. "AioN" Luxury Hotel", is located in the center of Nafplio near to the port, very easy to reach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing