We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Agamemnon(Nafplio)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel(Nafplio)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Byron Hotel(Nafplio)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kyveli Suites(Nafplio)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
296
314
92
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
314
92
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbreakfast buffettour grouphuge swimming pooltour busesfour star hotelgreat poolpool area ispolite staffhotel is locatedancient ruinsrooms are spaciouscommon areasminute drivestayed one nighteasy parkingthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 724 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Staying as part of a tour group, this hotel's facilities were excellent. The room was spacious, the bathroom large, the view of the countryside pleasant and the meals from a massive and diverse buffet were very good. The desserts even included a self-serve ice cream buffet - my kind of place. With Free WiFi, this was a fine choice as we traveled toward Olympia.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scouter710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio

We are glad that your short stay was plreasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

I had visited the hotel before 8 years and nothing has changed...
They are maintaining the rooms and the service is excellent......but I don't thing is enough...
Although the price for a room is 93 euros with a poor breakfast in quality...if you decide to stay and eat there you will get a big bill in the end for low quality food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank tekilaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

Although having visited Amalia hotel in the past, you realize that we are maintaining the rooms and the hotel public areas in perfect condition, you say that this is not enough. Our hotel as you can see has a very high rate from customer reviews regarding all the services, including our buffet breakfast.
We wish to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future and leave you with a better opinion.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

It is quite a few miles/km from the town. It is a long road in, the hotel and property are huge. It look beautiful from outside. Décor and lobby are very beautiful and spacious. When we arrived at the hotel, they were other tour groups, by the end of the afternoon I think I saw about 6 tour buses. The check-in/out was timeless, we knew our room ahead of arrival. Well for me, every elevators in Greece has its own characteristic , their floors are numbers different from NA. the doors open differently etc. The hotel do not have too many floors, the stairs were easy to climb. My room was spacious and clean, had lots of toiletries, with a nice touch, a fresh rose in a vase in the bathroom. My room was facing parking lot and the mountains, it was quite beautiful in the morning sunrise. Our dinner was catered by the hotel, so does other tour groups, so you can image, it was a very large dining room. The food was good it was buffet service, had no complaints. The property was surrounded by beautiful palm trees, and they have a lovely garden also. The surrounding area was very quiet, because the hotel situated far away from the main road. Although they were so many groups, you can still find a quiet area to sit around the hotel. My conclusion, I enjoyed my one night stay at Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavenderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

We are glad that your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

A spacious and well equipped hotel in a pleasant location. Outdoor Pool - only open in season. Caters for groups and families
The town of Nauplio is about three km away but well worth a visit if time permits.
Staff are very efficient and dining room very good - in common with many other hotels in Greece, the breakfast buffet is a feast!

Room Tip: Our group had no issues with rooms in a variety of locations in the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wilkinsDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

We are glad that your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Amalia Hotel is just outside of Nafplio, down a long road off the main street leading out of town. It is a full-service hotel with meals and a gorgeous pool. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was the best we enjoyed in all of Greece. It's a very large place and though there were very few people when we were there, it probably fills up fast with tour busses. Easy drive from here to Mycenae, Epidaurus, and Nafplio castle.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 2diane144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

We are glad that your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews