We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of Pension Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Marianna
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Do not miss this gem! Perfectly located, the Pension Marianna overlooks the city, and is just a few minutes away from the stairs to Palamidi Castle.
The owners gave us their best room (which wasn't what we initially booked) with a stunning view. The breakfast was definitely one of the highlights of our stay, with home-made food, lemonade and a great terrace with sea view.
The room was spacious, clean and the bed was fine. The bathroom had a nice power shower.
This boutique hotel is not to be missed; actually we extended our stay once there. The friendliness of the staff, cheap price and freebies we got (a bottle of wine, among others!) convinced me there is absolutely no reason to go look for a different place to stay in Nafplion. I will be back!

For the geeks: if you choose to climb to Palamidi Castle via the stairs, note that once at the top, on the side of the hill facing the town you will be able to connect to the hotel wifi. Quite handy to share in real-time some breathtaking pictures of the view to your family and friends!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsCleeeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Pension Marianna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent location, magnificent view, boutique rooms! But what is really gonna take your breath away is the beautiful terrace the rich breakfast is served!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel was absolute perfection from beginning to end. We were in the process of climbing the stairs to the hotel upon arrival when one of the brothers who owns/manages the place appeared to help. He then offered us our choice of available rooms, even taking us into three of them so we could pick (we went with a stone room that also had a balcony -- all the fun of staying in a room made entirely of stone plus great views). Breakfast on the rooftop was amazing -- homemade pastries, lemonade made from home-grown lemons, etc. The location is perfect -- great views of old town and the castle and close enough to walk to everything. And the owners were beyond friendly and helpful (looking into train tickets and the like for us). There's just no reason to stay anywhere else when visiting Nafplion.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

this place is fantastic, and i'm sure you can't beat it for the price. very clean, great views, and run by the friendliest people (brothers). ask for a room with a balcony and view. they offer a great breakfast on the rooftop terrace for only 5 euros that can't be beat. i'm sure that there are so-called nicer places to stay, but i don't know why you would need anything more. one of the most charming, memorable and comfortable places i have ever stayed. i can't reccomend it more highly. btw, walking the steps up to palamidi palace was a highlight--don't miss it. it's a very managageable walk up, with lots of places to stop and rest/take a picture.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony and view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelergirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Pension Marianna is a great place by any standard. The rooms and the hotel are impeccable and charming and the service was fantastic. Breakfast in the rooftop patio was a great way to begin the day and the food and ingredients were first class.

Nafplion is a lovely town and the Pension Marianna is a perfect base from which to explore the area. Our children were excited when they saw the room and the entire hotel complex delighted them.

I highly recommend Pension Marianna as a place to stay in this part of Greece.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessmacTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Nice cosy hotel located on a great spot, with a beautiful view. The owners are super friendly and the rooms are spotlessly clean. A quiet and romantic getaway, ideal for couples.
Ευχαριστούμε αδέρφια Ζώτου για ένα υπέροχο Σ/Κ. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akarepis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

From the moment we entered the pension, the Zotos brothers made us feel at home. We were travelling with our three children and had come on the overnight ferry from Chios, then travelled from Pireaus to Corinth, and then onto Nafplion, all in one day! So it was a relief, to stay in rooms that were air conditioned, clean and comfortable! Breakfast was a treat out on the terrace with views over the entire town. This was one of the best stays from our two month Greek holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 km away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
618 reviews
2.7 km away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
640 reviews
0.3 km away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#16 of 38 in Nafplio
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Marianna

Address: 9 Potamianou St., Nafplio, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
#1 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Green Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: $111 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Marianna 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Marianna Hotel Nafplio
Marianna Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing