We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agamemnon(Nafplio)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Byron Hotel(Nafplio)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Nafplio)
US$112
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
638
29
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
29
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis mothertop floorcakessmall squareyogurtthe ownerfamily homepacked lunchold townspanakopitabreadpersonal servicehuge balconyeach morningrestaurant recommendationshuge breakfastbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 669 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in Nauplion. As suggested by the forums, we took the public bus and just walked to our hotel. Thanks for the tip. The owner carried our bags from the first floor to our room which was no easy task. She also was very helpful and seemed to enjoy talking to everyone. The breakfast is a riot as she keeps bringing more goodies, and more goodies. We had an early bus ride back to Athens, so she made us an excellent doggie bag. If you can get into this hotel, it is perfect and so reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crestwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2008

Okay, if we are being fussy; this isn't really a hotel, it's a very well equipped and superbly staffed bed & breakfast place. Right in the heart of the lovely little port of Nafplio, in a pretty square with a church, a big tree and a statue and some cats, sits this smashing little five room accomodation, the former family owner of the owner Panagiota. She is a truly welcoming host, and has a very hard working team with her, including her son at weekends. We had room 3, which was a very generous size with a balcony onto the square, which gets sunshine all day. Flatscreen TV, mini-bar, aircon and a bathroom with one of the best showers I've ever had - no contest. Everything is spotlessly clean. They serve breakfast until 12.30, which is almost lunchtime, and this kind of makes sense when you see the size of the breakfasts; there's a point when you think is she every going to stop bringing stuff out of the kitchen? What you can't eat she'll make up for a lunchtime doggy bag for you if you ask nicely. Lots of spot on tips for local restaurants, best beaches, historic sites. All for €100 per room per night, it's such good value I feel daft for telling people about it 'cos chances are we won't be able to get back in again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2008

The Hotel Aetoma is a charming Bed & Breakfast in the Historical part of Nafplion, arguably one of the most beautiful towns in Greece, in the Peloponnese, on the coast of the Ionian Sea. Our room was very comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The service was impeccable, and personal. The owner sees to it that she serves you breakfast herself at the time you desire to fit your own travel plans. At least that was the case with us. She then engages you, if you wish, in a very pleasant conversation just as if you were her own personal guest visiting her home. In fact, in this case, it is. The B&B is located in the house where she was born, we were told.

All in all, we could not find better lodging with the personal touch we had at Hotel Aetoma. It is our understanding that the name means "Eagle" in Greek. If you travel to Greece, do not miss Nafplion, or the Aetoma Hotel. We were glad we didn't.

Mohamed & Julianne
Skillman, NJ

mhkilany_2004@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Skillmantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2008

This is an absolutely gorgeous little (5 rooms) B&B tucked away on a small square with big history. The room was very comfortable, with all the conveniences, and spacious and lovely decor too. The breakfast was excellent, service excellent, and location just right. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2008

We loved our stay at the Hotel Aetoma last September. This is a cozy bed and breakfast right in the heart of the tourist pedestrian district of Nauplion, situated within short walking distance of the bus terminal, restaurants, stores and attractions. The owner, Panagiota (I hope I spelled her name right) was extremely welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable of Nauplion and its surroundings. The rooms were beautifully furnished and immaculately clean, in this classical original home dating from I believe the early 1800's. The breakfast is great. Nauplion is a fantastic must-see for visitors to Greece. It is conveniently located (one hour bus trip) nearby to the Mycenae ruins of Agamemnon's palace, and many other archeological sites. The city of Nauplion itself has a tremendous historical past, and the enormous Venetian fortifications towering over the City give it incredible panoramas on a 360 degree angle from any location whether up in the forts or down in the city. Nauplion is just 2 - 3 hours drive from Athens. We want to thank Panagiota for making our stay so enjoyable, and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamilton044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews