We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful warm welcoming host and a property with amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corrib View Villa B&B
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Mary could not have been more welcoming or accommodating to our needs. We felt as though we were welcomed into a home.

The room was large and clean and we were served an amazing breakfast each morning.

The property is in an amazing setting and the views are stunning. There is a beautiful walk you can go on down to the lake to enjoy nature and peace and quiet.

We would definitely stay here again.

Thank you Mary.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cosmic_Egg_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Although we dropped in without notice, the host was very accommodating. Despite having plans requiring them to leave, we were made most welcome. The accommodation is dated and worn but that did not detract from our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Our night was quiet, warm, and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JoKen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

If you want to stay in a lovely B & B outside Cong the Corrib View Villa in Cross is hard to beat. Mary our host during our stay is really friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay. Every morning we got a lovely Irish brerakfast including home made brown bread. Great for kids as well we had our Grandson with us and he reallt enjoyed it. The rooms are also very clean and you have your own TV as well. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOC834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

My family and myself stayed at this b&b for a couple of nights on a recent trip to cong. We were made to feel at home by the owner Mary who put on a great breakfast for us each day, its situated outside cong so ur guaranteed a good nights sleep, we will be back soon

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank jackrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights when i attended a wedding back in cong. The B&B is situated very near to cong, less than 5 minutes drive. The owner is very friendly. The B&B is very relaxing and in a brilliant location. Very near to the lake which is great if you want to go for a walk or fishing. The rooms are very spacious and comfy and the breakfast was very tasty with homemade bread and scones. would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corrib View Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrib View Villa B&B

Address: | Gortacurra, Cross, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cross
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cross
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free WiFi and a garden, Corrib View Villa B&B is situated in Cong. Ashford Castle is 2.6 km away. Free private parking is available on site. The accommodation features a cable flat-screen TV. Some units also have a kitchen, equipped with an oven, a microwave, and a toaster. There is a private bathroom with free toiletries in each unit. Bed linen is featured. Corrib View Villa B&B also includes a barbecue. The property also offers special diet menus. Raunaskerra Ringfort is 10 km from Corrib View Villa B&B. The nearest airport is Ireland West Knock Airport, 51 km from Corrib View Villa B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corrib View Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing