We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Although we dropped in without notice, the host was very accommodating. Despite having plans requiring them to leave, we were made most welcome. The accommodation is dated and worn but that did not detract from our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Our night was quiet, warm, and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JoKen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

If you want to stay in a lovely B & B outside Cong the Corrib View Villa in Cross is hard to beat. Mary our host during our stay is really friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay. Every morning we got a lovely Irish brerakfast including home made brown bread. Great for kids as well we had our Grandson with us and he reallt enjoyed it. The rooms are also very clean and you have your own TV as well. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOC834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

My family and myself stayed at this b&b for a couple of nights on a recent trip to cong. We were made to feel at home by the owner Mary who put on a great breakfast for us each day, its situated outside cong so ur guaranteed a good nights sleep, we will be back soon

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank jackrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights when i attended a wedding back in cong. The B&B is situated very near to cong, less than 5 minutes drive. The owner is very friendly. The B&B is very relaxing and in a brilliant location. Very near to the lake which is great if you want to go for a walk or fishing. The rooms are very spacious and comfy and the breakfast was very tasty with homemade bread and scones. would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews