We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
217
32
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
32
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts beamed ceilings top floor fresh fruit salad tree lined street each morning traditional mallorcan great advice beautiful house an ideal base the main square a wonderful stay nina townhouse mountains walks deia
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 257 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely lovely bnb - owners were super friendly, rooms were great and we had everything we needed including a great breakfast every morning. Location is also unbeatable and just a short walk to town. Thank you for a memorable time!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Casa Bougainvillea feels like a real retreat. From our high-ceilinged room with a balcony overlooking a leafy street to the bougainvillea-shaded back patio, everything in this sweet little B & B was gorgeous and peaceful and thoughtfully designed. The owners, Nina and Matthew, went out of their way to make us feel at home, while at the same time giving us plenty of space. (One drawback I've found in some B & Bs is that the owners want to over-engage. But Nina and Matthew struck a lovely balance.) And the breakfasts were the best I had in Spain.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pgking67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Room was lovely . Good bed very clean . Bedding changed Bathroom lovely .
Breakfast wonderful
It is a traditional mallorca orange merchant house so expect steps

Lovely garden where breakfast is served .

Room Tip: It's a traditional house . So expect steps .
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank leila325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This is a hidden gem a few minutes walk from the central square. It only has a few rooms and is run with tlc. In both our stays we were warmly welcomed by the lovely katja who showed us our room and all its details, explained about breakfast, the honesty bar and answered all out questions very knowledgeably and helpfully. Breakfast is taken in a beautiful garden with bourgenvilla overhead. The breakfasts are great with fresh fruit, cured meats, cheeses, croissants - all self serve. Katja brings you freshly squeezed orange juice and tea or coffee. It's hard to think of anything negative about thus place it's perfect! Perhaps a later breakfast time on weekends to 10.30 or 11 am. But this place will be our place to stay whenever we come to Soller that's for sure!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I couldn't recommend this lovely little hotel in beautiful Soller any more!
I have stayed here multiple times over the last 8 years and it never disappoints, beautiful modern touches create a perfect contrast to the rustic charm of this traditional Spanish town house.
It is always spotlessly clean and the rooms are light and airy with ceiling fans.
Breakfast is always a treat, served in the pretty garden, the wide selection of mallorcan fresh produce is lovely.
Matt and Nina are the owners, they have always gone above and beyond to make us feel welcome and are always happy to share their knowledge of the island to help plan days out.
I recommend always booking direct to save money!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews