We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! ”
Review of Casa Bougainvillea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Bougainvillea
Ranked #1 of 10 Soller B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Soller. Casa Bougainvillea is a traditional Mallorcan townhouse, beautifully furnished and very quiet.
Breakfast was fresh and so delicious. It felt like a home from home.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Katenleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 11 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

We were on a cycle touring trip around and arrived in Soller without a reservation. We sat in the main square at a cafe to google for accommodation. Looking for Hotels there wasn't much available. Google maps showed Casa Bougainvillea and I called and was lucky to catch Matthew at the Casa. He gave us a twin room and we were settling in 10 minutes later.
The house itself is gorgeous, a classic Spanish residence, with high, half timbered ceilings. The courtyard is absolutely beautiful, completely covered by Bougainvileas with spectacular flowers.
The particular twin room we had had the beds top to tail which gave us more room and was perfect for sharing when not a couple. It would be good for kids too. There was on overhead fan which perfect to keep cool.
As everyone mention the hosts are super friendly and helpful with your plans for the day. They suggested bike routes for us. We originally planned to stay 2 nights to do a cycle route over the Col de Soller and back along the coast, but we liked the Casa so much Matt was able to give a third night so we spent another day visiting Valdemossa and Deia along the coast road with a couple of tortuous and torturous side trips to bays along the coast.
We loved this place. Don't do what we did and hope you can get in last minute, book ahead!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bwudcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is the second time I visited Casa Bougainvillea in Soller.
This time I wanted one of my sons to experience Es Firo, which is a re-enactment of the battle between Moors and Christians of 1571.
This is usually held on the second Monday in May and is quite a happening.
The B&B was up to its high standard, a warm welcome, nice room , good beds.
Lovely breakfast and even a fantastic evening meal on Monday.
The only thing I would suggest to Matt, is a banister on the stairs leading from the top floor would be welcome, because of my bi focal glasses I have to guess where the steps are.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Just returned from a week in stunning Soller and had a wonderful stay at Casa Bougainvillea. It's a beautiful townhouse and our bedroom overlooking the terrace was roomy and bright. Nina, Matthew and Sue were excellent hosts, serving a varied breakfast each morning and offering helpful advice and tips for our walks and ideas for evening meals. A walking book handed over at the end of our stay was a lovely and cunning touch - we'll have to come back to use it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LouisePage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful boutique hotel with fantastic friendly welcome from the owners Nina and Matt. The view from our top floor bedroom was stunning (see pictures) and there was a great welcome book on the bed with all sorts of helpful info about the local area. Breakfast was served in the beautiful garden beneath the bourgainvillea and was delicious fresh local produce (fresh bread, avocado&tomato salad, cured meats, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, squeezed orange juice and freshly brewed coffee). They were great at recommending things to do/days out/walking routes and Matt was brilliant showing us a great hike from the hotel through the mountains down to port de soller where we then spent the afternoon and took a tram back the other way later. The bed in our room did feel a tiny bit hard for my pregnant back but all in all it was a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnson559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here for a number of nights at last minute after not liking the place we had originally booked. We stayed in the garden apartment which we were welcomed to (on a slightly chilly afternoon) with a lovely fire going in the wood burner. Thankfully it warmed up after that and we were able to enjoy the private garden. We knew breakfast would be good when the night before we saw their staff freshly pressing oranges to make the juice and we were not disappointed. The owners were extremely friendly and gave us some great recommendations for places to visit.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of extra space the Garden Apartment is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely lovely bnb - owners were super friendly, rooms were great and we had everything we needed including a great breakfast every morning. Location is also unbeatable and just a short walk to town. Thank you for a memorable time!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#14 of 37 in Soller
349 reviews
0.3 km away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#21 of 37 in Soller
389 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#26 of 37 in Soller
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#20 of 37 in Soller
672 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#4 of 37 in Soller
571 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#23 of 37 in Soller
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bougainvillea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bougainvillea

Address: Calle Mar 81, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Soller
Price Range: $177 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bougainvillea 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reformed, (new bathrooms,winter 2010/11,and new super windows, for climate and noise winter 2012, leading to extremely quiet roadside rooms)traditional townhouse boutique bed and breakfast, centrally located in the old market town of Soller, in the Tramuntana Mountains of NW Mallorca.8 contemporary bedrooms all with new modern ensuites decorated in a cool Mediterranean fashion. Most have stunning views of the surrounding moutains. Clean relaxing fresh feel to the whole house.Grand entrada leading to fantastic bougainvillea and hibiscus covered courtyard,filled with colourful pots to relax or sunbath in. Breakfast is served outside in the warmer months.Ideally located, very close to main square full of Mallorcan character, with its many bars and restaurants.Sandy beach of Port Soller nearby, villages of Deia and Fornalutx hiking distance. Perfect location for whole range of holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Bougainvillea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bougainvillea Hotel Soller

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing