We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
215
32
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
32
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsbeamed ceilingstop floorfresh fruit saladtree lined streeteach morningtraditional mallorcangreat advicebeautiful housean ideal basethe main squarea wonderful stayninatownhousemountainswalksdeia
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 255 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We were on a cycle touring trip around and arrived in Soller without a reservation. We sat in the main square at a cafe to google for accommodation. Looking for Hotels there wasn't much available. Google maps showed Casa Bougainvillea and I called and was lucky to catch Matthew at the Casa. He gave us a twin room and we were settling in 10 minutes later.
The house itself is gorgeous, a classic Spanish residence, with high, half timbered ceilings. The courtyard is absolutely beautiful, completely covered by Bougainvileas with spectacular flowers.
The particular twin room we had had the beds top to tail which gave us more room and was perfect for sharing when not a couple. It would be good for kids too. There was on overhead fan which perfect to keep cool.
As everyone mention the hosts are super friendly and helpful with your plans for the day. They suggested bike routes for us. We originally planned to stay 2 nights to do a cycle route over the Col de Soller and back along the coast, but we liked the Casa so much Matt was able to give a third night so we spent another day visiting Valdemossa and Deia along the coast road with a couple of tortuous and torturous side trips to bays along the coast.
We loved this place. Don't do what we did and hope you can get in last minute, book ahead!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bwudcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

This is the second time I visited Casa Bougainvillea in Soller.
This time I wanted one of my sons to experience Es Firo, which is a re-enactment of the battle between Moors and Christians of 1571.
This is usually held on the second Monday in May and is quite a happening.
The B&B was up to its high standard, a warm welcome, nice room , good beds.
Lovely breakfast and even a fantastic evening meal on Monday.
The only thing I would suggest to Matt, is a banister on the stairs leading from the top floor would be welcome, because of my bi focal glasses I have to guess where the steps are.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Just returned from a week in stunning Soller and had a wonderful stay at Casa Bougainvillea. It's a beautiful townhouse and our bedroom overlooking the terrace was roomy and bright. Nina, Matthew and Sue were excellent hosts, serving a varied breakfast each morning and offering helpful advice and tips for our walks and ideas for evening meals. A walking book handed over at the end of our stay was a lovely and cunning touch - we'll have to come back to use it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LouisePage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful boutique hotel with fantastic friendly welcome from the owners Nina and Matt. The view from our top floor bedroom was stunning (see pictures) and there was a great welcome book on the bed with all sorts of helpful info about the local area. Breakfast was served in the beautiful garden beneath the bourgainvillea and was delicious fresh local produce (fresh bread, avocado&tomato salad, cured meats, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, squeezed orange juice and freshly brewed coffee). They were great at recommending things to do/days out/walking routes and Matt was brilliant showing us a great hike from the hotel through the mountains down to port de soller where we then spent the afternoon and took a tram back the other way later. The bed in our room did feel a tiny bit hard for my pregnant back but all in all it was a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnson559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed here for a number of nights at last minute after not liking the place we had originally booked. We stayed in the garden apartment which we were welcomed to (on a slightly chilly afternoon) with a lovely fire going in the wood burner. Thankfully it warmed up after that and we were able to enjoy the private garden. We knew breakfast would be good when the night before we saw their staff freshly pressing oranges to make the juice and we were not disappointed. The owners were extremely friendly and gave us some great recommendations for places to visit.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of extra space the Garden Apartment is lovely
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews