We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with sea view”

Canada de Garachico Espacio Gastronomico
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Garachico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here. Restaurant is located near by the sea.Food was fantastic but our visit was interupted by trumpeter who cant play at all.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank LuciaM4395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 673 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2016

I went there fo a dinner. The food is very good: they get high quality raw material, well cooked and presented.
We tried both fish and meat and both are very good.
We got a couple of local red wine absolutely good.
Dessert: you have to try it. I remember yogurt based dessert: fantastic.
Service is regular. I suggest to stay inside. Outsde tables a very close to the street.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank alessiopp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We are staying in the Melia Hacienda del Conde and visited Garachico on out first day in Tenerife. We were unaware of previous Trip Advisor reviews of this restaurant, and only ate here at lunch because there was a free table outside which, on a glorious sunny day, was too good to pass up. We had beef carpaccio and fried egg/onion/king prawns, both dishes were excellent and reasonably priced. Service was quick and efficient too.

We liked the food so much we returned this evening for dinner. Being out of season the restaurant was full of locals - a sign of a good local restaurant. We had breaded king prawns, and prawns in a cream sauce in filo parcels to start, pork and the cod for the main course, with bottle of a local red (see photo, very smooth, good flavour, I strongly recommend!) The food was hot and freshly cooked, good service by the young lady who served us (we didn't catch her name, but her English was superb) and the price was reasonable - 51 Euros for the two of us.

A lovely little restaurant, we will more than likely return before we go home.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank X3740RYjessicak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

This is a family run tapas style restaurant centrally located in Garachio. The food is superb, every dish we ordered was extremely well presented and tasted fabulous. Waleska, our waitress was a real star, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank JMtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Whilst visiting Garachico we found this lovely restaurant by chance and had one of the most delicious and imaginative meals we've had for a long time. The restaurant is not very big, but the atmosphere and decor are just charming and all this is topped off by the helpful attention of the staff. If you are looking for well cooked food and a warm welcome, then Canada de Garachico is a must

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Carob254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canada de Garachico Espacio Gastronomico also viewed

Garachico, Tenerife
Garachico, Tenerife
 
Garachico, Tenerife
Garachico, Tenerife
 

Been to Canada de Garachico Espacio Gastronomico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing