We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, feels homemade”

Canada de Garachico Espacio Gastronomico
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Garachico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Quick service, tasty homemade food (not too salty or spicy). Dishes are nice and show some ambition.

Reasonable prices (given the quality of food).

Located by the road so you will have traffic noise, but nice view.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Juha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 673 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2017

Probably the best food we had in Garachio, and excellent in an international perspective. A place you need to know the location pf to find - you would not imagine they would serve such excellent meals if you just pass by.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tveitdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We are lucky enough to see lots of restaurants and this one will be memorable for all the right reasons. It is literally on the seafront of garachica opposite the small fort. You can sit inside but we sat at a small table on the pavement and enjoyed an excellent tapas dinner with a top class Tenerife wine. Choices are what I guess are more authentic dishes than the normal garlic prawns etc. The mushroom dipping round bread is superb. Thousands of calories no doubt but different and really good. We were only there for two nights and were very tempted to just go back but resisted. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank JohnandCarolineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here, the staff was very friendly, service was swift and the food was good in relation to the price.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Koen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We visited Garachico as part of a coach trip. We chose this place because there were a few vegetarian options. In fact my meat eating partner also chose and enjoyed a vegetarian dish. We waited quite a while for the food but it was worth it. See photos.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canada de Garachico Espacio Gastronomico also viewed

Garachico, Tenerife
Garachico, Tenerife
 
Garachico, Tenerife
Garachico, Tenerife
 

Been to Canada de Garachico Espacio Gastronomico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing