We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Rural Malpais Trece
Nearby Hotels
Isla Baja Suites(Garachico)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Ida(Garachico)
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gara Hotel(Garachico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Roque(Garachico)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
33
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaguettepedroscentsofaicodguestssea
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a perfect place to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Our room was small but lovely with a great view towards the sea and Playa San Marcos. Three rooms were set around a shared sitting room with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. The grounds of the hotel are set out beautifully, with lots of plants and shrubs, and good quality patio furniture. The location is very quiet, which was just what we wanted for a relaxing break. We thoroughly recommend this hotel, although the addition of a small pool would complete the package.

Room Tip: Room 1 has great views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickhamfordJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This small hotel is exactly what I was looking for. It is set in the middle of a banana Grove with a great view over the ocean. Pedro, the manager is really friendly and ready to help/answer any questions. Definitely get a list of restaurants that he recommends. You won't be disappointed and the suggested restaurants are also frequented by locals.
The rooms were very clean and we had maid service every day. There is a good spread at breakfast as well.
Finding the hotel can be a bit tricky the first time.My GPS could not find it. Just take the El Guincho exit (exit right after Icod) and then take the first road going down to the right, just past the small sign for the hotel. At the first fork in the road, go straight (left) through the green gate. A few more turns and you are there.

Room Tip: It is possible to get a room with an ocean view, but I think only 1 or 2, so you have to book well in advance. However, its not a problem. There are sun chairs and couches where you can sit and look out onto the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent location among a banana plantation outside the small town of Garachico. Beautiful grounds and setting. Quiet and peaceful. The manager, Pedro, was a star and made every effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Highly recommended for relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motherplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to Malpais Trece - and it has not disappointed. This is a wonderful place, situated in a peaceful position among the banana plantations and overlooking the rugged coastline. The rooms are excellent, well furnished, and the breakfasts superb. The surrounding gardens give a tropical feel to the whole property and the many terraces and verandas are well equipped with luxurious outdoor furniture. Manager Pedro really makes you feel at home and is ever ready to give advice on things to do and places to eat. He has good English so non Spanish speakers need have no worries on that score. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaTouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This hotel is a real find if you want to avoid the crowds - there is another side to Tenerife. Set amidst a banana plantation, the grounds are fantastic with beautifully tended flower beds, lots of secluded terraces to sit and relax.............and Pedro will guide you to the many good restaurants in nearby unspoilt Garachico. The sea and mountain views are unparalleled, and better than the nearby but more expensive "El Patio". The rooms are excellently maintained, although I would try to avoid "P" and "B" unless which have no view - but their own enclosed courtyard. One point: its difficult to find. Don't rely on the website directions, but download a map from Google etc, and on the main road exit at El Guincho. And take warm clothes for the spring evenings!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews