We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“XMAS IN TORTOSA”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casa Ribera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage and main villa from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The cottage and main villa from the garden
Fruit galore free to eat or juice up( winter and spring)
A relaxing evening fishing out on the boat
Jesus local village 5mins from the Casa
The re fitted pool
Another gorgeous sunset
The new gardens starting to come to life.
The re decked pool
A 130lb catfish from the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SoopaSi
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“XMAS IN TORTOSA”
Reviewed December 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Spent a wonderful Xmas here! So peaceful and quite! Excellent accommodation! Dicky the owner was fantastic host, friendly and accommodating! Would absolutely recommend anyone to stay here! Fabulous part of Catalonia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackiemer...
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxed and enjoyable”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Casa Ribera near Tortosa was such a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay, plenty of outdoor areas to sit and enjoy the sun plus our very own pool. Many places to visit in the surrounding area during the day depending on what interests you and how far you want to travel. Richard was very helpful and even waited patiently for us when we first arrived (a little late). Thank you Richard .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you connect. You where all wonderful guests. Hope see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel O
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Steve and I returned again this year and brought our daughter and 2 granddaughters with us , what a fabulous time we all had , plenty of space in the cottage for all of us , a cool pool as it did get extremely hot , there was plenty of garden space to play and relax in , the girls loved it .
Richard went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed even providing for a 6 month old baby at very short notice .
This truly is a little gem tucked away with amazing views right on the river Ebro .
We will be returning next year without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of outdoor space , our own pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevak S
1 review
“Perfect family getaway!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Well,what can we say!! PERFECT!!
Richard provided us with a warm welcome and a tour of the facilities. After our 2 day drive the cool pool, cold drinks to hand and stunning scenery Casa Ribera was just what the doctor ordered!
Very easy to pick up supplies from the local shops, 5 min drive away, and a lovely little town for exploring. Beautiful beaches by the Ebre Delta and mountain back drops aided the relaxation factor.
The villa is well equipped with all mod cons - including wifi for those wanting to still get emails. Richards attention to detail is evident down to his regular cleaning of the pool and the pick your own variety in the garden. Richard is very kid friendly as he showed our two kids how to pick your own lemons from the orchard and then make home-made lemonade!
If you are an active fisherman then Richard if the man for you since he has a wealth of knowledge of fishing in the local area. He is able to take you out on organised fishing trips and can cater for your needs.
The villa is within reach of Barcelona which is well worth a day trip, or two, as well as Salut water park which is a great day out with the kids.
We will be back some point soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel O
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous....”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I had the two most wonderful weeks here in September, the Casita was easily comfortable enough to accommodate 4 people and 6 if necessary,all the required amenities plus the much needed air con , WiFi and Netfilx , not, might I add that we watched that much tv as there was way to much to do in the area.My husband and I have been visiting this part of Spain for around 14 years and still feel like we are still only scratching the surface of this still quite hidden treasure. the pool was perfect I drifted around on a pool chair for many idyllic hours listening to the beautifully peaceful surroundings and watching many beautiful birds flying over , surrounded by mountains and an endless blue sky . Perfect....
Richard is an amazing host , so generous with his time and help, he has a boat that he does organised Cat and Carp fishing trips from, at a more than competitive and reasonable rate , add to this his knowledge of the river, sense of humour and his desire to ensure you have a successful trip really does make for a truly enjoyable experience. I must also add that Richard has mastered that much needed quality in a host of appearing to be invisible , you will never feel that he is encroaching on you space or privacy , but should you need anything ( even that forgotten loaf of bread ) he is on hand to to help .
The Casita which is next to Richards house is nestled within some very prettily landscaped gardens , wonderfully secluded, relaxing and more importantly private .Richard invites all his guests to make full use of the gardens enjoy the colourful flower beds and help yourself to an array of fruit that also grows in abundance, choose from fresh oranges for breakfast, pomegranates for those relaxing lunchtime salads as well as figs and much more.
If you can tear yourself away from here then the nearby town of Jesus is a wonderful unchanged Catalan town ,yet boasting all the necessary amenities , there are some fabulous family run pubs where you will receive a very warm welcome and very tasty food , again all at a reasonable price.
There are so many mountain roads that you could take all leading to fabulous little villages where the people go out of their way to make you feel so welcome ,and of course the mountains, no trip would be complete without the drive up to and the view from mount Caro, an incredible experience..
In the other direction 15 min drive and you will pass through the rather sleepy L'Aldea and on to L'Ampolla where you will find the beautiful beaches and marina, a little further down you will come to the Delta where you will pass through all the rice fields , around 75% of all rice grown in Spain come from here...
The city of Tortosa is a bustling fun filled city , there is always something going on to enjoy and be part of , from festivals and fiestas to numerous bank holiday activities ...
I could spend hours waxing lyrical about Richard, Cass Ribera and the totally unspoilt beauty of the area , but I shan't , suffice to say we will be back again in 2016 and this is the only place we want to stay again and again .....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
1 review
“Tranquility”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here with my two children at the beginning of July and it was heavenly. A haven of peace and tranquility in the midst of orchards of citris fruits. The pool is perfect for relaxing or fooling around where no-one can see you and you can make as much noise as you like! The scenery nearby is amazing and we had a few road trips into the mountains with a picnic. Richard is the perfect host and made sure we had everything we needed. I have recommended this villa to a few friends already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing