We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerries Jiant date and fruit squares”

Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Description: The Lake of Two Rivers Store has a great assortment of fresh produce and fruit, fresh and frozen meats, dairy, groceries, drinks and ice. Don't forget your Algonquin Park souvenirs too! The store also features a full range of camping and fishing supplies from the best brands in the biz. The new Cafe & Grill is serving great gourmet coffee as well as hamburgers, french fries, pulled pork poutine, wraps, fresh salads and more healthy and gluten free options than ever before! Get a scoop of your favorite flavour of Kawartha Ice Cream or cool down with a milkshake! Mountain bikes are available for rental at the store. All of our bikes are mid to high end products from great brands like Specialized and Salsa, they are available in a variety of frame sizes and include a helmet in the rental rates. We also rent youth bikes and Trail-a-Bikes for the early years riders. How about a trailer for the infant or your extra gear? We rent those too! The Old Railway Bike Trail is easily accessible from the Lake of Two Rivers Store and is a great way to see the park from a new perspective!
Restaurant details
Description: The Lake of Two Rivers Store has a great assortment of fresh produce and fruit, fresh and frozen meats, dairy, groceries, drinks and ice. Don't forget your Algonquin Park souvenirs too! The store also features a full range of camping and fishing supplies from the best brands in the biz. The new Cafe & Grill is serving great gourmet coffee as well as hamburgers, french fries, pulled pork poutine, wraps, fresh salads and more healthy and gluten free options than ever before! Get a scoop of your favorite flavour of Kawartha Ice Cream or cool down with a milkshake! Mountain bikes are available for rental at the store. All of our bikes are mid to high end products from great brands like Specialized and Salsa, they are available in a variety of frame sizes and include a helmet in the rental rates. We also rent youth bikes and Trail-a-Bikes for the early years riders. How about a trailer for the infant or your extra gear? We rent those too! The Old Railway Bike Trail is easily accessible from the Lake of Two Rivers Store and is a great way to see the park from a new perspective!
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Lake of Two Rivers Cafe is a great place to grab a meal or some ice cream while camping with the family. We go almost daily when we are camping in the park. Recently I discovered JERRIES JIANT DATE AND BERRY SQUARES! Home made by Jerrie, they are delicious. Served with a scoop of ice cream even better! If you are staying in Algonquin or even just drivinfg through the HWY 60 corridor make sure you stop in at the Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill. I'll be waiting for the doors to open again in May!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bvddeen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AORandy, Marketing Manager at Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thanks for the great 5 Star review bvddeen2017, hope to see you back again in the summer for some more Jerries Jiant Date and Berry Squares. My suggestion is to always order dessert first when you are visiting the Lake of Two Rivers Cafe and Grill that way you can enjoy dessert while you wait for your meal... don't tell mom... ~ Randy M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 135 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Brooke. Sarah and Billy are gr8. Friendly service and gr8 food and coffee. It's nice to have a hot meal or ice cream.

Thank vmcinontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AORandy, Marketing Manager at Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thanks for the shout out to several of our great staff, and thanks for the 5 Star review vmcinontario! Hope to see you back again soon. ~ Randy M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Its wonderful place where there is nothing available. It is worth visiting. I visiting with my friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AORandy, Marketing Manager at Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thanks for the 5 Star review Amit, hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This cafe is on the grounds of the campground that we stayed in while camping in Algonquin. They have burgers, wraps, pizza for the camper who doesn't feel like cooking. The staff of the cafe were very friendly and there are tables outside where people can eat and rest.

Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AORandy, Marketing Manager at Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Brian thank you for your 5-Star review of our Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill. I'm always a sucker for ordering desert first, the Kawartha Dairy Ice Cream is always popular, but I'm one for the carrot cake! Hope to see you back again soon Brian. ~ Randy M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I agree with the previous review, this place is defenitely not not like it used to be. What used to be a quaint camping store with essentials and reasonably priced snacks and ice cream has now become a cash grab with no regards for service. A sad contrast to the wonders of algonquin park. Prices are frankly outrageous. As an example, the same kawartha ice cream is a third of the price at the ice cream parlor in whitney just a short drivevaway. You feel like they see you come in and just see another sucker whos about to be had. Service is slow, place is not that clean and wheres the staff? Just have that feeling that they just want your cash.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AORandy, Marketing Manager at Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you for your review Pierre L

By "Quaint camping store with essentials" I assume you found our store to have more stock than previously and to be busier. As for your comment on our ice cream prices I think you will find them inline with most other attraction based ice cream stores. Our prices are: $3.49 for Ice Cream. If The Whitney Ice Cream Parlor (which I couldn't find them listed online, to see their prices), offers Kawartha Dairy Ice cream cones for $1.17 then you would be correct but I find that hard to imagine.

Something you may not realize is that a portion of the proceeds from sales at the Lake of Two Rivers Store does go back to support Algonquin Park, an additional expense the Whitney Ice Cream Parlor doesn't have or offer to the park. We try our best to offer good food at reasonable prices in a very remote location. ~ Randy M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill also viewed

Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
 
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
 
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
 

Been to Lake of Two Rivers Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing