We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !”
Review of E/G Taxidevontas

E/G Taxidevontas
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Keratsini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$33
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The location that started it all for us. Located in the area of Keratsini in Peireas, it is favored by all the locals for fresh fish. Our motto is “If our fish were any fresher they would be swimming in the sea” and rightfully so. Our daily selection of fresh fish varies on what the local sea had to offer and what the fishermen caught for us. A warm and friendly seafood restaurant that has been a staple for many years for the local residents of Peiraias that appreciate the quality, the atmosphere and the prices.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food served, with new recepies and ideas to the Greek cuisine. Fresh fish equally good to seafood served.

Thank Nikolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Κωσταντινος Ζ, Διευθυντής at E/G Taxidevontas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017

This is the place to go to have very good fish in Piraeus. Not excessively touristic, many guests are locals who know where to get good food at good prices. Very nice staff, courteous and professional. I can only recommend to go to Taxidevontas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanchezsolisantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Κωσταντινος Ζ, Ιδιοκτήτης at E/G Taxidevontas, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent dining experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant during lunch hours on Saturday. Although we were the first customers to arrive, we were served third, for some reason, and we couldn't understand why. Some of the starter dishes were served at the end and we had to wait a long time between dishes. The crab salad and the octopus were OK, whereas the grilled shrimps and the baby squid were below average. Definitely overpriced for the whole experience.

Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taxidevontas v, Διευθυντής at E/G Taxidevontas, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your review! The truth is that you arrive first in our restaurant but you ordered second. Moreover we receiverd, in 15 minutes, 3 more orders from other customers so the dishes were served according to how much time each dish need to be prepared.
The only starter that was served at the end was the fried potatoes, the rest of the dishes were served normally. We usually serve the dishes when they are ready but in your case the table wasn't big enough for the 7 dishes that you order, that's why we wait a little between the dishes. If you thought that there was a delay, you should inform our waiter in order to explain you. Finally, if you want, you can tell us more details about the grilled shrimps and the baby squid. Thanks for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Good seafood and appetizers, polite staff, service was good, environment is small, nonsmokers sit inside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AthensMikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Κωσταντινος Ζ, Διευθυντής at E/G Taxidevontas, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, fresh fish, large menu and very friendly and helpful staff. We ordered many starters and salads which everything was tasteful except the roasted eggplant which was too dry. We were totally satisfied with the overall experience and definitely I will visit it again soon.

Thank Giorgos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Κωσταντινος Ζ, Ιδιοκτήτης at E/G Taxidevontas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for visiting out restaurant .We are greatful for the positive comments and appreciation for the quality we serve.
Τέλος συζήτησης

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed E/G Taxidevontas also viewed

Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 
Keratsini, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 

Been to E/G Taxidevontas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing