We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pick!”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pick!”
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Stayed one night here, passing through to Texas. We were on the first floor in the building closest to the street (not the same building as the lobby). The room appears to have been remodeled and were very nice. We had a two queen bed unit, it was very roomy, with a desk, dresser, table, two chairs, microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfy with plently of pillows and new spreads. The lobby closes at 6pm, after that, you check in through a window but they said there's someone there all night. There was security guard in the parking lot, who said he stayed the night! I don't know if this is customary in the south or this is an area of concern with regard to crime. Either way, we didn't have any issues with safety. Breakfast was decent, bisciets w/ gravy, dairy products, fruit, coffee, juice, cereal, etc. Check-in was fine but we reserved with government rate and I am a qualified employee but didn't have my badge so there was a bit of an issue but we worked through it. Also we thought the rate included tax but at the end was told no, that was an additional 9 bucks and there was no getting it removed. All in all, it was a nice hotel with a decent price and we would definately stay there again. We don't normally choose Best Western but will consider them in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbutterfly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    35
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
19
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

My boyfriend and I went to visit is family in Helena-West Helena. We picked this hotel to stay it because it was close to both the family and the Casino. The room was nice and clean, the microwave was a place and min frige was nicely also. After take a brief rest we visited the Isle of Capri Casino which was near the hotel and city bridge. Upon returng back to Best Western hungry and in time for breakfast we learn the serves a full breakfast. Eggs (scamble and boiled), bacon, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy and more. Loved the soothing shower too. Also the weather was not so pleasant the stay at the Best Western was.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeyTey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi-town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2008

Reasonable Rates - we reserved three rooms.

Rooms appeared cleaned, but the smell was less than pleasant to the olfactory center. Had to air out the room for at least one hour before we were able to feel confident not to request a refund. The blankets had small burn holes on them and some were ripped.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Exercise facility was clean and in good working condition.

Morning breakfast was delightful and surprisingly offered a hot meal, not just the usual continental breakfast.

Lobby was small, but the modern large flat screen TV makes it appear attractive.

It's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's much better than the Motel 6 that is located three blocks away. I would stay again. 7/10

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Honormyword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler
Level Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

The motel is not too bad overall. The only thing I would have to comment on is the fact that the rooms stank quite bad. We had two rooms here and it was quite hard to tell which one stank worse. This disappoints me somewhat as room freshener is not the most expensive of cleaning supplies to purchase.

  • Liked — Good Breakfast
  • Disliked — The Smell Of The Rooms
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2007

Nice clean motel. Our room had microwave and fridge. We've stayed here a number of times when visiting relatives. This motel is the best alternative to the casino hotel in Lula, Mississippi.

  • Liked — cleanliness, location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToledoShaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2007

We stayed one Friday night at the West Helena Best Western. For those of you who don't know, Helena/Phillips County Arkansas is one of the most impoverished regions in the country. Thus my surprise when the Best Western was very clean, spacious, and modern. The front desk service was fine, and they have an awesome flat screen TV in the lobby. Our room, though in the building closer to the highway, was still quiet, even with a motorcycle rally going on in town that night. There is a grocery store and several fast food places about a quarter mile down the road. Highly recommend, especially compared to the other places we saw in Helena.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Departure77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Helena
36.8 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
38.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
38.4 km away
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
37.1 km away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
174 reviews
10.0 km away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 1053 W Highway 49, West Helena, AR 72390-1835 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The local Civil War attraction and KIPP are two of the area events that attract guests to the BEST WESTERN Inn. Whether you're in town to visit the Mississippi River or for the famous antique shopping, you're in for a treat at our newly renovated West Helena hotel. Blending southern hospitality with a great value, we're the best place to stay in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms and an on-site business center make guests feel right at home. The full, complimentary Hot breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The generous breakfast buffet features piping hot eggs and breakfast meats, a wide selection of breads and pastries, hot and cold cereals, and yogurt. The ideal complement to the most important meal of the day is our famous 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices. Close to the Isle Capri Casino, there's an abundance of local attractions to suit every guest. The Delta Cultural Center, Forte Curtis and Phillip-Thomas House are favorite area hot spots. Our welcoming staff is happy to provide recommendations on the best places in town for sightseeing, shopping and dining. Business travelers especially enjoy the touches of home at the BEST WESTERN Inn. The local Phillips Community College is a big draw for students and educators. We also regularly welcome guests who are employees with Walmart(R), the Arkansas Department of Education, the local railroad company and industrial park companies. Whether in town for business or pleasure, being comfortable in our relaxing newly renovated rooms is something that every traveler deserves. Book your cozy room at BEST WESTERN Inn, where fantastic comfort meets an unbeatable value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Helena
West Helena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing