We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have just returned from a one night stop over at this Premier Inn.
The position is directly on the A30 and directly opposite the Kingsley retail park. A brewers fare pub was connected.
We had a very nice stay. Typical clean premier rooms. Very friendly reception.
We had a meal in the pub next door. Very good meal and with good service.
The hotel is ideally positioned to visit many places in Cornwall.
Would return and definately with the cheap £29 deals!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    157
    75
    23
    14
See reviews for
197
175
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at Premier Inn A30 Fraddon, because it was close to St Enoder, Church as we were attending a funeral. Would suggest if one wishes to see an old but great church it is worth a visit.

The staff and facilities are very pleasing. They have a daily 'Smile a while' making one feel very welcome. Breakfast presented is great and makes a good start to the day. Late evening one could have a cup of tea or coffee, as there were the items left in the room by the service staff.

Two of other relatives staying at Fraddon, Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed here as it was close to the airport. I was made very welcome by friendly staff which was important as I was travelling on my own. The room was clean and comfortable and there were extra tea/coffee available in reception. I had the continental breakfast in the morning which was also very good. I booked in advance so got a very good price. The only downside was that I did hear the traffic early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here over Easter in connection with a national motorsport event.

On our arrival, the receptionist was most polite and showed genuine interest in making our stay comfortable.

In the adjacent pub / restaurant,which was very busy, the Manageress found us a table even though we hadn't booked ahead.
The two waitresses looking after us guided us through the wide choice menue and served our perfectly cooked meals quickly and efficiently. The bar staff were friendly and worked without delay.

Our bedroom was spotless and comfortable.

Knowing there would be a premium to stay anywhere in Cornwall over the Easter Holiday we were quite relaxed about the Premier Inn price for accommodation and accompanying meals.
.
Excellent value for quality, even without a room discount deal.

We would certainly use this Premier Inn again...and if we found a discounted room price out of season..it would be a bonus.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite large. We had a room on the ground floor quite close to the entrance which was h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2weekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffeld
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great value, reliable hotel and service. You know what you'll get with Premier Inn. The double bed is a little hard for our liking but not awful -and obviously this is just our personal taste. Would still stay here again. Breakfast and hotel service great- as usual with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffeldMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have stayed in Premier Inns in many locations over a number of years and will not use other ecenomy hotel chains. Newquay was no different-large, comfortable rooms which were spotless as ever. The noise from the A30 was a problem as we were unable to keep the window open at night for some fresh air.
Breakfast was fine (although I think prices are creeping up substantially) and at this hotel staffing seemed to have been reduced so much that there was a considerable time to wait to be shown to a table, the containers were often waiting to be replenished and tables took a while to be cleared. This was in no way the fault of the staff-they worked continually and rushed constantly to try to ensure all were served and looked after and were very friendly. These economies made by reducing staff are annoying-this was situation the previous evening when we went for dinner. The tendancy that these restaurants have to make customers queue to order food is very off putting. This has happened to us in 2 restaurants attached to Premier Inns now and from now on although we will continue to use the hotel we will not be using the attached restauarnts-a shame as this used to be convenient and reasonably priced. Never thought I'd consider using MacDonalds!!

Room Tip: see previous comments for a quiet room away from the noisy A30
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
many Thanksfor telling us about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this and your other comments have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sible Hedingham, Essex
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Good value for money and close to Kingsley Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
12.0 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
9.2 km away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
10.2 km away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
1,002 reviews
10.1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
849 reviews
14.4 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing