We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
4
16
29
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
16
29
26
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 102 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

First not much choice of motels in baker. Looks like their all out of business except here. First motel run by a nice couple.motel is old and needs some refreshing. Rooms are clean without much decor. This is a fair budget motel in the middle of many restaurants

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank dennis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Literally the worst motel I have ever seen. I've been all over the world and this was by far the grossest and worst. We stayed in room #3. Dirty, cheap, broken, a sad sad place to try and sleep. We even thought about driving somewhere and sleeping in our car instead but we didn't know how safe the area was. This motel must be breaking laws with the condition of the rooms. Is there not some kind of standard that motels must meet? I suggest you camp somewhere or don't stay in Baker at all.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank X1730SVmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Stayed a week with family (four of us) in Room 29. Room was simple, but clean and quite adequate as home base for our desert exploration trip. Coffee and danish available every morning. Internet service was a bit spotty though usable, but okay by me as we were there to disconnect anyways. One note would be that their is not a laundry room and the laundry mat just out of town was closed so take enough clothes for your trip

Room Tip: We were close to road though with windows closed didn't notice traffic
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksp455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016

The only place to stay in the neighborhood! But, a nice trip back to 1955 !
Standard ok......atmosphere 5 !
Service was great......WIFI, worked....if you sat outside the hut whrere the owners lived.
Breakfast....... ok, if u like a danish and a bad coffe.

Room Tip: WIFE...but not in the rooms..
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank Lasse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

I am prompted to write this review as a response to another review which I believe was incorrect and unfair. We reserved by phone after being unable to find anyplace available following a very long day trip to Death Valley. The room was clean, the towels were clean and fresh, the king size bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, the TV worked fine, there was soap and shampoo in the bathroom, the bathroom, toilet, sink and shower were clean. Tile repairs had been made in the shower which were not aesthetically too pretty but ther shower was fully functional
It's not fair to call an aged and somewhat tired accommodation as "filthy" .
As to the hot water, there was HOT water, you just have to let it run for about 3-4 minutes probably because the heater is located far from the room.
The hosts were courteous and accommodating.
Would this motel have been my first choice? No., But taking in consideration that it was available when others were booked, that it was well located, multiple restaurants within 2-300 feet, priced fairly, it was fine in a pinch. A fair comparison demands that you compare it to other accommodations charging a similar price at the same location.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank JCDJETPILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews