We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent surprise in tiny town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent surprise in tiny town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were stranded with car trouble and had to find a hotel quickly. Trip Advisor showed good ratings for this hotel which I would never have tried being the hotel snob I am. WONDERFUL! Caring staff, VERY clean rooms and pool, and breakfast to boot. Will give Holiday Inn Express a try whenever I am traveling in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelSnobMacon_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    43
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
50
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South OC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed here on June 4, 2011. We had tickets to a show at Morongo and did not want to pay the Morongo Resort & Casino prices to stay there. This hotel is a newer, nice and clean Holiday Express but be wanred...the hotel is right off the 10 freeway. I mean like right off the freeway. Very loud butthe room was quiet. We had a bottom floor room #103 on the far side of the hotel away from the freeway. Not bad at all as far as noise level. King bed was real comfy, the room was very clean and the bathroom was quite roomy and clean. Nice big flat screen tv with remote. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. There is a fabulous complimentary breakfast from 6 Am to 9 Am each morning and we had pancakes (very cool pancake maker machine), eggs, sausgae, biscuts and gravy, juice, milk coffee and plenty of other choices. Food was very good as well. And free! Only a few minor "details": the pool is small and was not heated so it was freezing, the jacuzzi was great but very, very hot (no temp control that we could find); pool towels are tiny so grab a few from the maids cart or laundry room (door was wide open so we helped ourselves); biggest complaint was the pool area is right on the freeway side...you can barely hear yourself spaek and it is not very "relaxing" as the big rigs zoom by....but for a quick dip on a hot day or a short soak in the jacuzzi to warm up, it is tolerable. One other tip: the City Search guide I booked through told meMorongo Casion was one half mile (5 minute drive) away. It is not. You need to get back on the 10 heading East for about 10 to 15 minutes and exit Fields Road to get to the Morongo. Not a problem for us as we had our own car. if you are passsing through the area and need a one night place to stay, this place can fit the bill nicely.

Room Tip: get a room as far AWAY from the freeway as possibe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, there was a nice selection in breakfast plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thatonechick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed here on Oct.30 and 31. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was sit down and order and if it's under $20 you only pay a dollar. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Only problem we had was on the 2nd day we came back to our room to find the key didn't work. We had said we were staying for 2 nights, but they only had us down for 1. Our stuff was still there so wasn't a big deal. Would certainly stay there again.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vgwg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

This is a new hotel, it even smells new. Very friendly greeting upon arrival. The rooms are clean, spacious and attractive. A nice sized bathroom with combo shower/tub. There is a 32" flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. I found the in-wall air conditioning to be a bit noisy, but otherwise the room was very quiet. I would suggest asking for a room at the opposite end of the building from the 10, which runs about 50 feet from the southern end of the hotel. They also offered free wireless, which worked quite well. They had a nice breakfast with both cold and hot options. All in all, we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

They are new, but have new limited flush toilets in the rooms that wake up the whole floor anytime someone flushes. The foot sounds and voices bleed through horribly. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SirCharles395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this review, 2 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion of your recent stay. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Banning evaluates all reviews and immediately implements changes to resolve any issues that may have occurred. We have taken your input into consideration and can assure you that the issue mentioned has been resolved. The ownership and staff at The Holiday Inn and Suites Banning looks forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

The Holiday Inn Express in Banning is a very nice, new hotel. I stayed there on business (halfway between a late evening meeting and a early morning meeting). It appears to very new, but the hotel is clean, new, with spacious rooms. Having a full hot breakfast in the morning was really nice too. I'd recommend it for anyone who happens to be in the area. As an aside, however, why would you go to Banning? The only issue I had was that the thick curtains did not close (so there was only a privacy curtain), so I got the light from the parking lot into the room all night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
10.1 km away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
21.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Address: 3020 W Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-3724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Banning, California opening 1st Quarter 2009 is conveniently located off of Interstate 10. This first stagecoach town is nested between Palm Springs and Ontario in the heart of the San Bernardino Valley. The area presents historic values and modern opportunities, local businesses include Lowes Distribution Center, Arrowhead Bottle Water and San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital. Whether you are traveling on business, with family, visiting nearby attractions, or camping anywhere around the San Bernardino National forest after a long day you can get comfortable in our state of the art guestrooms or spacious suites featuring 32 TV s. Stay in touch with friends and family with our complimentary high speed internet access in all rooms or our 24 hour business center. Start your day Smart with a complimentary HOT breakfast or stay fit at our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Banning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing