We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day old bread”

Rosanna's European Delights
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Benicia
Description: Phone - 707-747-9333
Restaurant details
Description: Phone - 707-747-9333
Reviewed September 1, 2015

On a Sunday morning during our early walk my husband was craving a pastry so, we decided to stop by Rosanna's. Obviously the pastries are not baked on the premises. They get brought from the bakery in Farfield.which is fine but what is not acceptable is when they sell to you day old pastries. Not good:( I'm not sure but you can't even get a capuchino. I can only say that their croissants are good when they are fresh and baked on the premises.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank gbsrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2015

Rosanna's bakery has wonderful special occasion cakes and macarrons. Unfortunately they do not have bread.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanBenicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

I have ordered a number of their cakes and every one is a hit with my family. They are unique in their looks and taste. You can just imagine being in Europe when you taste one !!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 280bernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

The anniversary cake they made for us was so beautiful. They were very easy and helpful to work with during the selection and design of our cake. The cake came out exactly as we had planned. We would recommend them for sure!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benicia94510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Rosanna's has never disappointed! Although we've never met him, we are told that the baker/chef is from Austria. Their tortes are just outstanding! We always get something special at Rosanna's whenever we have out of town guests and want to impress them.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosanna's European Delights also viewed

 

Been to Rosanna's European Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing