We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Valentine Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Salatiga, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
1 review
“Wonderful Valentine Getaway”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a two night "Valentine's Day Getaway" at the Montage, and it was just what we needed after my husband finished teaching 2 weeks of intensive courses and one week before the activities leading up to our daughter's wedding began. Our stay began with the surprise of being told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room with a garden view. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful in a genuine way (without the over dramatic greetings in some hotels). We were thrilled with the way they responded to special needs for my extreme food allergies, providing a small refrigerator and toaster to allow me to bring "safe" foods, and also the way the restaurant staff took special care to prepare my meal accordingly. Listening to the live harp music while enjoying gluten free macaroons and creme brulee' in the tearoom was one of our favorite memories. And, the front desk arranged for us to have a late check out allowing for a late afternoon appointment we had scheduled. Certainly one of our most memorable getaways! Thanks, Montage and staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    88
    26
    8
    26
See reviews for
142
214
41
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I was on a rather long business trip that spanned a weekend, so I spent a good amount of downtime around the hotel. The pool was fabulous (though I wish they had built it so that you would be able to enjoy the sunlight a little bit longer into the day - there is a part of the building that extend into the sun's path by the late afternoon). I was also a bit upset that they did not serve breakfast at the pool, but the breakfast at Scarpetta, the in-show restaurant, was spectacular.

The proximity to local shopping in restaurants was fantastic. No need to get your car from valet, simply walk to Rodeo Drive and other great shopping areas.

The service at Montage is second to none. No one does it better.

Room Tip: Request a room facing Bouchon (the restaurant) if possible. This seemed to offer the best possible v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passportnecessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Very elegant hotel. Had great service experience. Use the hotel courtesy car --driver was very helpful. Also, you must eat at the open air cafe on 9th floor. Awesome view and you get to see lots of hollywood deal lunches going on. Also, hotel is in great location for sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texdelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and have always had a wonderful experience. This time we had a lovely room with a balcony . Unfortunately we couldn't use it, because the guests on either side of us were smokers, and smoke blew in the patio door, and was constantly in the hallway . We mentioned this to the person at the desk when we checked out, reported our experience in the detailed survey the hotel sent us after our visit, and wrote an email to the hotel about our experience. We should have asked to be moved, but we were only there for 2 nights, and we kept hoping the smoking situation would get better. We would have appreciated some acknowledgment of our reported experience from the hotel. As lovely as this hotel is, I am not sure I would stay there again .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageBH1, Front Office Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Montage Beverly Hills. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for any issues you encountered. I only wish your entire stay had been seamless.

I regret that you were less than satisfied with your room accommodations; however I am happy that I was able to discuss over the phone with you.

We pride ourselves on providing truly customized service with keen attention to detail, and I apologize that you didn’t experience this upon your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and you have my personal commitment to a more satisfied stay. Please reach out to me if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Best regards,
Chris Olthoff, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have stayed at almost all quality hotels in LA. The montage delivers everything it promises. Its not cheap, BUT you get what you pay for. The rooms are great, the doorman even remembers your name, etc etc, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

As an anniversary treat I was surprised and indulged at this elegant hotel. We were in a suite designed to give each guest both a luxurious and comfortable experience. Every detail was designed in the best taste, and I mean every detail, from the mattress, down to the bathroom mirrors; I am sure that very few locations think this through. The space, the colors, the materials, the views all made returning home complicated. That is to say, it was hard to leave and at the same time we went home with some ideas for home improvement. Kudos to the designer, and to each of the staff, who struck exactly the right tone in each of our interactions. The Montage makes we glad that we will be celebrating more anniversaries.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il, us
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The location is excellent right in the middle of a shopping addicts dream. The concierge was very helpful. The service was 5 star as was the gym. The rooms and bathrooms are lovely as was the pool area. I had two problems that just didn't sit well with me. We had a breakfast credit for each morning for about 60.00. On Saturday we had an expensive breakfast but just what you would expect at this caliber of hotel. Sunday we went down and we were told there was a buffet. Luckily I asked the price and it was 70.00 (I get it but I don't want to eat and drink like that at 10 am, so give me a choice) and the other dining room was closed hence the breakfast credit was a wasted. I asked if we could use this credit for lunch and they agreed after a bit of prodding (at 500/night, I should not have to beg) and at checkout this was a problem, though resolved. There is a car service the hotel provides (5 star)but they were about 30 minutes late to pick us up (not 5 star).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnafil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,142 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing