We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
582
105
38
17
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
105
38
17
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool mineral pool rodeo drive laguna beach room service complimentary champagne rolls royce impeccable service four seasons restaurants and shops turn down service rooms are spacious house car car service five star hotel amazing hotel los angeles
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 774 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

It‘s the second time we stayed at the Montage Beverly Hills and again everything was just wonderful. We were really happy to see our friend Agil again because he is verry friendly, courteous and always ready to help if there are any questions. But the rest of the Staff is also really kind. We would always recommend the hotel and love to come back anytime we can.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Em M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adora M, Hotel Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Em M,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us here on TripAdvisor. We were so glad to have you with us again and are delighted to hear your stay was so enjoyable. I am very appreciative of your kind words regarding Agil, as well as the entire team here at Montage Beverly Hills, and will be certain to share your compliments with all.

We're looking forward to your return, and do hope it will be soon!

Best regards,


Adora Manalo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Everything about the Montage is wonderful.
Great rooms, a caring and helpful staff, food that is out of this world and a pool that is amazing.
Within walking distance of Rodeo Drive, shops, places to eat and most of the famous Beverly Hills attractions.
The Montage can't be beat.
You will feel like a celebrity here.

George Vreeland Hill

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeorgeVreelandHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adora M, Hotel Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear George Vreeland Hill,

What a pleasure to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to share these kind words. I am so glad to learn you had such an enjoyable stay - from dining at our restaurants, to time spent by the pool, as well as visiting the neighboring boutiques and attractions throughout Beverly Hills. We certainly look forward to your return to the hotel - and do hope it is soon.


Best regards,


Adora Manalo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved the Montage Beverly Hills. Fresh flowers adorn the lobby....personal service...a walk away from Rodeo Drive. We stayed in a suite and I was astounded at the space! Loved the interior design, the color scheme and the personal touch - our pillows had our initials on them. There are many different kinds of rooms, as well as a full service spa with a gorgeous pool. WiFi, valet service, great location (within walking distance to many shops and restaurants). We enjoyed the speediness of the Butler and the in-room dining breakfast of fresh fruit was a great decision. It’s a private sanctuary with attention to detail, let’s put it that way. Very memorable - it was our anniversary and we received lots of strawberries and a card, they made it extra special!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 365giannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adora M, Hotel Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear 365giannad,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Montage Beverly Hills. What an honor to have you celebrate your anniversary with us and a privilege to have the opportunity to help you celebrate. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our ideal location steps away from storied restaurants and designer boutiques, while also being able to spend time in one of our well-appointed suites, as well as at the spa and pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay very soon.


Best Regards,


Adora Manalo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the Montage Beverly Hills as part of our recent family vacation. The location is perfect. Short walk to Rodeo Dr and nestled between two of our favorite restaurants, Spago and Avra. A little bumpy on the room check in a luggage delivery but the gentlemen at the front desk made it all good. The room was nice and the rooftop restaurant was awesome albeit pricey. The pool is closed right now so if that is an important feature to you, then check before you reserve. Also, we couldn’t find the coffee service in the lobby despite being told at departure that they do have it. Good stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nire47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adora M, Hotel Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Nire47,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Montage Beverly Hills. I too cherish our ideal location situated in the heart of the city and am glad to know you were able to take advantage of the world-renowned offerings located just outside our doors. I am pleased that you enjoyed dining at The Rooftop Grill and am delighted to share that the pool has reopened to welcome guests. We do provide complimentary coffee and tea daily for our guests from 5 am to 7 am in the hotel lobby and apologize that you were unable to enjoy this amenity during your recent visit.

I hope to welcome you back very soon, and thank you again for your review of Montage Beverly Hills.


Best Regards,


Adora Manalo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I booked 2 rooms and a suite for a week. When my friends arrived the rooms weren’t ready until after 4pm Said they were being “inspected” . Offered to come and find us in the cafe when ready. They never did. No sorry or have a coffee on us while you wait. Not what you want after an 12 hour flight and 2 hours in immigration at lax. Only had breakfast there. Very pricey. $300 for 4 adults and two children. Our friends checked out yesterday. We checked our bill as leaving today. We were offered a complimentary transfer from lax at time of booking but had been billed for it. Showed front desk the email confirming the free transfer. He still wouldn’t deduct the money until he spoke to the sender obviously implying I had doctored the email. Guy very rude and unhelpful for front desk. Went out to eat after and came back at 9.30 to find music booming loudly. Rang front desk to be told it would go on until midnight. It was a function. Offered to change our suite but we’ve been here over a week and going home today we were in our nightclothes. This is not a 5 star hotel. No idea about customer services. The decor in rooms are tired. The inly thing going for it was the location. I would never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adora M, Hotel Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Elaine F,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am very disheartened to hear that your experience was not as it should have been and apologize for the inconveniences you incurred. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further, should you be inclined. I have included my email address below, so that you may reach out at a time that is most convenient for you.

Again, I do hope to speak with you soon.


Best regards,


Adora Manalo
Hotel Manager
adoramanalo@montagehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews