We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
526
435
110
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
435
110
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest hollywoodgreat locationcafe amicirooms are smallrooftop deckcontinental breakfastinner courtyardno elevatorwelcome drinkboutique hotelnice breakfastsanta monica blvdyogurtwalking distancerodeo driveshort staywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel this weekend. The free breakfast helped me decide between this hotel and another. When we first pulled up I was a little worried, but my goodness, this place paid attention to the details. The decor is great, very tidy and very well done.

The room is tiny, but well turned out with lots of clever touches. The bathroom was really small, but very nicely done with cute little split doors, very nice, clean, well tiled with great fixtures, seemed like it had just been redone and we were the first people to use it. The pool area was a real centerpiece, welcoming and relaxing at the same time. This was a very quick trip and I was sorry that we did not get to linger by the pool/cabana area.
This hotel is a little oasis in LA. Good location. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool cabana area. There are no really good views from the outside of the hotel, just city and roads, but the pool is a real gem.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I booked this hotel using a living social deal & at first when we pulled up to the hotel we were slightly scared by the look of the building. However, the inside decor definitely made up for it. The rooms were fully renovated & perfectly clean. The outdoor terrace/ pool area was very cute & a great location for the complimentary breakfast. Service was very helpful & the free parking too ;) we also got a great welcome complimentary gift!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sembriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel is way to high priced for its services. As we checked in our room was about a 10 x 12 prison cell. The toilet kept running and sounded like a waterfall in the bathroom keeping us awake all night. I had to tell the maintenance guy how to fix it. The bed was uncomfortable and noisey as heck. They do not have enough parking for their guests and had me park right in front of the doors that wasn't even a spot. When we came out the next morning our rental car was hit. When we told the hotel they acted like they didn't even care at all. As if it wasn;t their problem. To top it off they charge you $24 a day for parking that they never mentioned. You can get a way better hotel for a lot less just ten minutes from this location. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone unless it was for $50 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDNBeverlyHills, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Our guest arrived late in the evening and the room given was the last room available, our front desk agent went up to the room to find that the toilet was running and explained that it would be repaired in the morning. The door to the bathroom was closed and guests said that was fine they could not hear the water. Next morning it was repaired. The guest never said that the bed was uncomfortable. We have plenty of parking and some guests park tandem and all guests are informed. Our rate for parking is $8.00 per night not $24.00 per day. The guests stayed three nights with us and did not state that the room was unsatisfactory or we then would have had a chance to rectify any problem . When the guest reported that his rental car had been backed into our front desk staff said that they would look at the security footage but they would need help doing so. The incident was reported to the rental company and seems that both cars involved were rented from same company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had a really pleasant stay. The room was lovely and the included breakfast was basic but satisfying. Plus coffee available all day!

Service was knowledgeable and good. Great location if looking for Gay nightclubs but if not looking for these then it was difficult to get to tours/sights cheaply unless you were planning to drive. Generally had to get taxis to most places as Bus system is complex and not direct.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Questaminda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while interviewing at Cedars Sinai. The People at the front desk were very friendly and were happy to give advice about the area or just strike up a conversation. The hotel is small- more like a boutique hotel that looks like it has been recently renovated. It is one of those classic California apartment feels with a pool in the middle, and rooms facing the pool on the perimeter. The pool itself was very nice, and there was breakfast served there. Rooms were small, very small but well decorated and new. I would recommend this hotel for solo travelers, or maybe couples if you want to be really cozy. The area is great, not really easy walking distance to much, but a 5 minute easy drive to a lot of great restaurants. I would say this place is great for the price and I will definitely stay here next time I'm in LA

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horhay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews