We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$316
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$545
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$793/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$742/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$545
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,098/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$545
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$756/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
508
422
108
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
422
108
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest hollywoodgreat locationcafe amicirooms are smallrooftop deckcontinental breakfastsunset stripbeautiful courtyardno elevatornice breakfastboutique hotelyogurtsanta monica blvdstay there againrodeo drivewalking distanceshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed there three days for a conference meeting and found the place very congenial. The rooms are on the small side but very clean and well appointed, stocked with high quality soaps and lotions. The complimentary breakfasts on poolside or in the Amici restaurant are a nice touch--it strives for a European air and does give one the impression of being in a medium sized Pensione. The only negative is the street noise from Doheny. Ask for a room facing the courtyard with pool. The staff is very helpful and the orchids in the lobby are beautiful.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the Doheny side
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiu222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at this property for four nights in April. It is a renovated mid-century motor hotel. Location can't be beat - wedged right in between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. Walking distance to bars and restaurants on Santa Monica (i.e. The Abbey, Trunks, Miky's are all within stumbling distance), a large Pavilion supermarket and other conveniences. But who are we kidding, this is L.A., so everyone drives. There is a small self-park lot with tight spaces. There was always at least one spot, so it wasn't a problem. Parking was about $7-8/day. We had a double room right off the lobby. Room was on the small side, but the plus was that unlike most other rooms, the view was to the street as opposed to the internal courtyard. Large, real wood, vintage queen beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was retro with lovely subway tiles and step-in shower room (no tub). Large dresser and lots of closet space. Small fridge in the closet as well. Large flat screen TV mounted in the corner. Only downside to the room was thin walls made noise from lobby at night audible from the room, as well as some kind of tropical bird that sits caged in the lobby and starts singing early in the morning. Breakfast is served poolside in the charming courtyard. Only complaint about breakfast is the lack of any baked goods other than bagels or english muffins. Also could be some fresh fruit (there were only bananas). The courtyard is beautiful for lounging as is the spectacular rooftop sun terrace. Free wifi works well in the courtyard but had weak signal strength in the room. Staff is courteous and attentive. This hotel provided good value for money (we paid approx $120/night), a charming mid-century modern feel, and a perfect location. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilgoreTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel this weekend. The free breakfast helped me decide between this hotel and another. When we first pulled up I was a little worried, but my goodness, this place paid attention to the details. The decor is great, very tidy and very well done.

The room is tiny, but well turned out with lots of clever touches. The bathroom was really small, but very nicely done with cute little split doors, very nice, clean, well tiled with great fixtures, seemed like it had just been redone and we were the first people to use it. The pool area was a real centerpiece, welcoming and relaxing at the same time. This was a very quick trip and I was sorry that we did not get to linger by the pool/cabana area.
This hotel is a little oasis in LA. Good location. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool cabana area. There are no really good views from the outside of the hotel, just city and roads, but the pool is a real gem.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I booked this hotel using a living social deal & at first when we pulled up to the hotel we were slightly scared by the look of the building. However, the inside decor definitely made up for it. The rooms were fully renovated & perfectly clean. The outdoor terrace/ pool area was very cute & a great location for the complimentary breakfast. Service was very helpful & the free parking too ;) we also got a great welcome complimentary gift!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sembriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel is way to high priced for its services. As we checked in our room was about a 10 x 12 prison cell. The toilet kept running and sounded like a waterfall in the bathroom keeping us awake all night. I had to tell the maintenance guy how to fix it. The bed was uncomfortable and noisey as heck. They do not have enough parking for their guests and had me park right in front of the doors that wasn't even a spot. When we came out the next morning our rental car was hit. When we told the hotel they acted like they didn't even care at all. As if it wasn;t their problem. To top it off they charge you $24 a day for parking that they never mentioned. You can get a way better hotel for a lot less just ten minutes from this location. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone unless it was for $50 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDNBeverlyHills, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Our guest arrived late in the evening and the room given was the last room available, our front desk agent went up to the room to find that the toilet was running and explained that it would be repaired in the morning. The door to the bathroom was closed and guests said that was fine they could not hear the water. Next morning it was repaired. The guest never said that the bed was uncomfortable. We have plenty of parking and some guests park tandem and all guests are informed. Our rate for parking is $8.00 per night not $24.00 per day. The guests stayed three nights with us and did not state that the room was unsatisfactory or we then would have had a chance to rectify any problem . When the guest reported that his rental car had been backed into our front desk staff said that they would look at the security footage but they would need help doing so. The incident was reported to the rental company and seems that both cars involved were rented from same company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews