We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute option for partying in WeHo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2007

Stayed here over New Year's weekend -- many of the nearby hotels were charging $300+ for that weekend but BTH had the best price ($169). I loved the decor of the hotel and the room. Yes, it was small but it was clean w/ a modern Asian decor (see my photos). The staff was very friendly and very attentive as we had a small plumbing problem (slight noise) & they kept checking on it.
We walked to all the nightspots in WeHo as they're just 2 blocks away including the popular/hip bar The Abbey. Even though "nobody walks in LA" (lyrics by Missing Persons), just leave your car in the hotel parking and walk!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chanceram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2007

Was a little nervous a first about the hotel after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the room was small but there was a big closet and room under the bed for suitcases. The continental breakfast was exceptional every day. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee & tea 24 hrs, coffee cakes, bagels, granola cereal, bread & toaster, fresh butter & preserves and more. The free parking was another bonus. The front desk or the valet always made sure we had a spot. The location is very desireable, on the corner of Santa Monica & N. Doheny Dr. The front desk both days & evenings were very pleasant and gave us a couple good dining suggestions. We will defintely stay here anytime we're in the LA area again! GREAT!

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank lv75052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2007

Okay, it's not the Ritz or anything like that, but the place has character! Rooms are tiny and it's like staying in a dorm, but that is what makes the hotel so different in such a good way. By the end of our trip, we knew a lot of the other guests, seeing them frequently due to the fact that the hotel is small.

If you want to laugh constantly and meet interesting people, this place is for you. If you are uptight and anal retentive, DO NOT STAY HERE, because you need a great sense of humor to stay at this rather colorful place!

The reviews of the "weird foreign lady" who was rude makes me laugh because we were not impressed with her AT ALL (no bellhop and heavy luggage going up the stairs makes for rude travelers - like my sister and myself), but two days into the trip (where I even changed my own lightbulb - it is kind of a "do it yourself" hotel) we got to know her and she was the NICEST and SWEETEST person. Her name is Galina, and even though she comes off as rude, she is a truly wonderful person who has a lot of life stories to share. Also, Ron (he worked midnights) became our friend and shared some interesting stories with us as well..I hope he still works there because we will definately stay there again and would love to see our friends again.

Free parking, free breakfast, what more can you ask for in Beverly Hills?? If you can't find a parking spot, there is a valet who will park your car for you (very nice guy!)] Also, the location is great.

Oh, i might add that when we were there, Tina Louise (gilligan's island) was a guest there (super cute - looks great for her age). How yucky could the hotel be if the one of the guests is a well known television star?

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2006

We stayed at the Beverly Terrace for five nights in November. We had no problems whatsoever, except for one night with parking and this was resolved quickly. (Parking is free, which is uncommon in Beverly Hills.) Hotel is right on Santa Monica Blvd and N. Doheney, an excellent location. Front desk staff was very cordial and knowledgable. The rooms are somewhat small, but comfortable. The FREE continental breakfast was plentifull and always fresh.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Beverly Hills Terrace from October 20th - 23rd. We booked our room on Expedia at a rate of $90 per night.
After having spent the last few nights at Disney's Grand California Hotel, we were sure that we would hate the Beverly Terrace. How wrong we were! We actually liked it better as there weren't any kids waking us up at 5am!
Here are the pros and cons...
Pros: Room was clean, staff was nice, refridgerator in room and supermarket down the street, free breakfast every morning that included bagels and cream cheese, fruit, cereal and milk.
Cons: Small parking lot, firm bed, small room, air conditioner is a wall unit placed so high in the wall that you can not adjust the thermostat - you can only turn it on or off with a wall switch, there isn't an elavator for people staying on the 2nd floor.
The best thing about staying here is the location. If you don't mind walking up a hill, you can walk to Sunset Strip. If you're gay, boystown is down the street. If you want to see celebrities, you can walk to The Ivy, Kitson, Palm Restaurant (we say Jesse Jackson there). For Halloween, there was a pumkin patch set up down the street where we saw Hedi Klum and Seal.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Beverly Terrace Hotel, and would come back.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank queenkristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2006

I stayed at the Beverly Terrace Hotel on North Doheny Bld, Beverly Hills for 2 nights before moving to another hotel because of a booking error.

This hotel is a boutique hotel and has beautiful decor, but the rooms need more work, especially the bathroom, the bathroom doors are white wooden frames and the shower is just a showerhead. Nonetheless its clean and i wouldnt mind staying there again, I think its designed for couples. Its not exactly situated in the Beverly Hills strip, rodeo drive, but very close to Melrose Ave and Rodeo Dr.

Its only 2 floors of rooms and all rooms surround a pool and beach chairs. Tea light candles are lit at night- breakfast is also served around the pool, so it feels cosy. Not bad for its price, its about AUD$240p/n

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ginger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2006

I chose this hotel because of its location and the generally favourable reviews. The room was very small and noisy, and I was moved to an inner room on the third day. This too was small but quieter. The breakfast was very disappointing. The fruit for breakfast consisted of only green melon portions on days one and two, and only red melon portions on day three. The pool was dirty and was not cleaned by the staff until well into the morning period. I checked out one day early to move to a much better hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for longer than a one-night stay despite its excellent location.

Stayed: June 2006
6  Thank Roger_the_Lodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
882 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,852 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
501 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
942 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: C$295 - C$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing