We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
532
438
110
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
438
110
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west hollywood great location cafe amici rooms are small rooftop deck continental breakfast inner courtyard no elevator welcome drink boutique hotel nice breakfast santa monica blvd yogurt walking distance rodeo drive short stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Was a little nervous a first about the hotel after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the room was small but there was a big closet and room under the bed for suitcases. The continental breakfast was exceptional every day. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee & tea 24 hrs, coffee cakes, bagels, granola cereal, bread & toaster, fresh butter & preserves and more. The free parking was another bonus. The front desk or the valet always made sure we had a spot. The location is very desireable, on the corner of Santa Monica & N. Doheny Dr. The front desk both days & evenings were very pleasant and gave us a couple good dining suggestions. We will defintely stay here anytime we're in the LA area again! GREAT!

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank lv75052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2007

Okay, it's not the Ritz or anything like that, but the place has character! Rooms are tiny and it's like staying in a dorm, but that is what makes the hotel so different in such a good way. By the end of our trip, we knew a lot of the other guests, seeing them frequently due to the fact that the hotel is small.

If you want to laugh constantly and meet interesting people, this place is for you. If you are uptight and anal retentive, DO NOT STAY HERE, because you need a great sense of humor to stay at this rather colorful place!

The reviews of the "weird foreign lady" who was rude makes me laugh because we were not impressed with her AT ALL (no bellhop and heavy luggage going up the stairs makes for rude travelers - like my sister and myself), but two days into the trip (where I even changed my own lightbulb - it is kind of a "do it yourself" hotel) we got to know her and she was the NICEST and SWEETEST person. Her name is Galina, and even though she comes off as rude, she is a truly wonderful person who has a lot of life stories to share. Also, Ron (he worked midnights) became our friend and shared some interesting stories with us as well..I hope he still works there because we will definately stay there again and would love to see our friends again.

Free parking, free breakfast, what more can you ask for in Beverly Hills?? If you can't find a parking spot, there is a valet who will park your car for you (very nice guy!)] Also, the location is great.

Oh, i might add that when we were there, Tina Louise (gilligan's island) was a guest there (super cute - looks great for her age). How yucky could the hotel be if the one of the guests is a well known television star?

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2006

We stayed at the Beverly Terrace for five nights in November. We had no problems whatsoever, except for one night with parking and this was resolved quickly. (Parking is free, which is uncommon in Beverly Hills.) Hotel is right on Santa Monica Blvd and N. Doheney, an excellent location. Front desk staff was very cordial and knowledgable. The rooms are somewhat small, but comfortable. The FREE continental breakfast was plentifull and always fresh.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Beverly Hills Terrace from October 20th - 23rd. We booked our room on Expedia at a rate of $90 per night.
After having spent the last few nights at Disney's Grand California Hotel, we were sure that we would hate the Beverly Terrace. How wrong we were! We actually liked it better as there weren't any kids waking us up at 5am!
Here are the pros and cons...
Pros: Room was clean, staff was nice, refridgerator in room and supermarket down the street, free breakfast every morning that included bagels and cream cheese, fruit, cereal and milk.
Cons: Small parking lot, firm bed, small room, air conditioner is a wall unit placed so high in the wall that you can not adjust the thermostat - you can only turn it on or off with a wall switch, there isn't an elavator for people staying on the 2nd floor.
The best thing about staying here is the location. If you don't mind walking up a hill, you can walk to Sunset Strip. If you're gay, boystown is down the street. If you want to see celebrities, you can walk to The Ivy, Kitson, Palm Restaurant (we say Jesse Jackson there). For Halloween, there was a pumkin patch set up down the street where we saw Hedi Klum and Seal.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Beverly Terrace Hotel, and would come back.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank queenkristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2006

I stayed at the Beverly Terrace Hotel on North Doheny Bld, Beverly Hills for 2 nights before moving to another hotel because of a booking error.

This hotel is a boutique hotel and has beautiful decor, but the rooms need more work, especially the bathroom, the bathroom doors are white wooden frames and the shower is just a showerhead. Nonetheless its clean and i wouldnt mind staying there again, I think its designed for couples. Its not exactly situated in the Beverly Hills strip, rodeo drive, but very close to Melrose Ave and Rodeo Dr.

Its only 2 floors of rooms and all rooms surround a pool and beach chairs. Tea light candles are lit at night- breakfast is also served around the pool, so it feels cosy. Not bad for its price, its about AUD$240p/n

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ginger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews