We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
816
92
23
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
92
23
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow cases belvedere restaurant roof garden rolls royce french doors club bar room service living room rodeo drive los angeles house car car service four seasons separate shower concierge team home away from home favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 955 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Beautiful hotel rooms, staff go above and beyond all expectations (when asked if I had a car to get to lunch and I responded no, they insisted on taking me in the RR) and the service is so consistently impressive. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. This is hands down THE hotel to stay at in BH.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CTreviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Dear CTreviewers,

Thank you for your complimentary review about your recent stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We truly value your feedback and appreciate your comments about the impressive service and beautiful rooms.

Please come back for another fabulous stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015

I love this hotel. We arrived on a Thursday night at around 10:00 and were greeted warmly by the bell and door people outside and then by the people at the front desk. One of the front desk people personally walked us up to our room and the concierge was able to snare us a late night reservation at a wonderful place.
The rooms and bathrooms are gorgeous with all the latest technology and there was a nice bowl of fruit and chocolates upon arrival.
Breakfast location, food and service was outstanding and although the pool on the roof is a little small the service there was great. Gym was top notch and very clean and the spa is also amazing.
The hotel is physically beautiful and very well cared for. Concierge also very helpful and got us reservations at a hot LA place Saturday night. Staff very attentive and nice and the location was really convenient. We also loved the Rolls Royce and driver available to take us within a five mile or so radius of hotel.
Great place to stay in LA and I would love to go back again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FredSiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Dear FredSiegel,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you had such an amazing stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills and that you so enjoyed the guest rooms, amenities, gym and concierge service. Glad you got to ride in the Rolls Royce!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015

For travellers used to Asian hospitality, American hotels can be disappointing. But the Peninsula feels like the very best of Asian hotel hospitality. There is a charm and friendliness to the service from the excellent staff. The property itself is well located and beautifully maintained. The rooms are spacious and feel welcoming. As with everything it is the people that make the experience. I would recommend the Peninsula Beverly Hills anyone travelling to LA.

Room tip: The pool is on the 5th floor - ask for a room on 5! Make it up to the pool early! spectacular!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HK_Sala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Dear HK_Sala,

Thank you so much for your complimentary review. Our entire team truly appreciates your feedback and we are are delighted you had such a memorable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to your LA home for another impeccable stay soon!

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is small and Cousy which is amazing for our stay. We really enjoyed our stay it was wonderful.

The rooms were good in size and luxury with amazing marble touches in the bathrooms.

The breakfast space is wonderful on the top of the hotel by the pool that I enjoyed.

The hotel also has club house cars that can drop you off anywhere at the Beverly Hills for free. The cars are either a Rolls Royce Ghost, Mercedes S class, Infinity SUV or Lexus SUV.

My friends were staying at the four season, and their rooms were not a four season standard room and in my opinion, are a 4 star class rooms. Really bad.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank Thee_ABm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Thee-ABm,

We truly appreciate your compliments about your recent stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I'm pleased that you so enjoyed the guest rooms, Roof Garden restaurant and luxury house cars.

Come visit us again for another memorable stay soon!

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We're happy to be heading back to the Peninsula Beverly Hills today. The entire team is welcoming and tries to have everything ready for us (like an extra dresser. Of course the hotel itself from lobby to rooms to the pool area is first class in terms of design and condition.

The Peninsula's location is perfect for going anywhere in the west LA area and terrific with our dogs.

We always appreciate that Matilde Broder, our travel agent at Power Travel, got us started here and paves the way for us.

Room tip: Be specific about what you'd like. They listen.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Michael L,

Thank you so much for your rave review. We are flattered that you consider The Peninsula Beverly Hills to be the best hotel in the Los Angeles area.

We hope you (and your dogs) will have another excellent stay with us. Glad your travel agent recommended our hotel! We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews